We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal City Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Phenomenal City Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Living out in the country- we go to the "city" to visit on special occasions and long weekends. We decided to visit Nashville for our anniversary weekend, and chose the Hutton from all of the great reviews. And, all the reviews were spot on- this fantastic boutique hotel was rich in furnishing, with an Eco- friendly vibe and attention to service detail that we previously only experienced with the likes of a Fairmont or InterContinental. From the minute the valets greeted us, to the smiling and super helpful checkin process; the main "jist" of The Hutton is glamorous chic with a very basic and pervasive service philosophy: "think ahead".
The location is superb- just a few blocks off the interstate at the edge of the Vanderbilt community- with immediate access to midtown and a short drive to all that the west end has to offer- can't be better.
We were here during a very loud construction project adjacent to the hotel property, during an extremely busy weekend. Unfortunately, the construction would begin very early (think drill hammer on concrete), and the manager graciously placed us on the penthouse level to avoid the disturbance. We also had mentioned that we were having our anniversary- and they sent us a gorgeous bottle of champagne to celebrate.
This will definitely be our home-base in Nashville from now on- can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher level- the views are stellar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I was delighted to read our team took great care of you for your anniversary. Please do let us know of any special occasions when you make your reservation and our team will always try to do something to make the experience a little extra special.

We can't wait to have you back with us either!

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    406
    113
    59
    34
See reviews for
250
680
84
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

A group of us just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hutton. The rooms were great - comfortable beds, awesome shower, iron and board, safe, hairdryer, coffee maker, robes and slippers.... Check in and check out were fast and efficient. The concierge team was great (Krista and Laura). Bar and bar food were very good too. Because the hotel is a little bit away from the Broadway bustle, the hotel offers a shuttle within 3 miles of the hotel.

The only downside had nothing to do with the hotel but rather the fact that building construction is ongoing on both sides of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here one year ago when we got married and just celebrated our anniversary by staying at The Hutton for the evening. I booked a king suite on the Leading Hotels website and got a GREAT deal (total price under $300). The service is as good as you will find in Nashville and the location is fantastic. We wanted a view of downtown without being directly in the downtown area -- this place is perfect. We let them know we were here for a special occasion and they upgraded us to the Penthouse level. The view on the downtown side from the 16th floor was incredible. Can't say enough about this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the downtown side, and on a top floor. The view of the city is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smithat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your special day. We do run some great specials throughout the year and glad you were able to take advantage of one of them.

We look forward to having you back with us next year to celebrate your second anniversary.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stay here a couple of times per year, visiting our son and his fiance, who are recent Vanderbilt grads and still live in Nashville. Nice place! Well located, a short walk to the lovely Vandy campus, and a short shuttle ride to the craziness of Broadway. Easy in and out to get to all that the Nashville area offers. The hip boutique-y feeling is fun, and the crowd is always interesting. On one visit, lots of country music notables, there for the CMA awards that had just taken place. On another visit, a bunch of nutty Chicago Bears fans, there to see the Bears play the Tennessee Titans. This last visit, a ritzy wedding ... and all the amusing Sunday-morning hangovers that came with it. The 1808 Grille restaurant and bar and lounge areas are chic, and the food and drink are very good. Only complaint: There's a lot of construction going on all around the Hutton ... but then, there's nothing the hotel can do about that. Also, the rooms are rather small -- but this is in keeping with the hotel's "green" commitment. Love the rainfall shower!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iksnamhcok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for the review and we do have an eclectic group of guests! Please let me know the next time you are traveling to Music City and we will get you into a great room.

Best regards,
Steven Andre
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

I booked a king room at the Hutton after speaking to a helpful reservation specialist on the phone. I made clear that I was coming with my husband for our 5 year wedding anniversary, and she thanked us for picking the hotel and gave me the all-around impression that they would ensure everything was perfect for our stay (great!).

Check-in went smoothly, and upon arriving to our room (expecting something beautiful after the long conversation I had on the phone in advance) we opened the door to our....handicapped room. The shower had a handicapped seat (functional for the correct guest, but not lovely), the bed was lower (nice in a buddhist temple, but was damaged around the edges). We opened the blinds and looked out the windows to see....a fire escape and that we were eye level with part of the roof. As an added bonus, a door located right next to the bed led to another room, through which we could clearly hear a loud party of maybe 15 people in the room. Loud.

I was basically trying to not cry since I promised my husband that I found us a great place to stay, and this room in no way lived up to the expectations that I had after talking with the reservation specialist about our anniversary.

I went back down to reception and was given another room, but told that we needed to remain in the old room until it could be cleaned. An hour and a half went by (despite several phone calls in between in which different recpetion folks were confused about the status of our room) where we sat there doing nothing, and most notably not getting ready for our dinner reservation at a nice restaurant. I finally decided to just go down and sit in the lobby, and voila a new room appeared.

The new room was all of the things I expected. Clean, spacious, nice bathroom, etc. We quickly got ready and raced out for dinner given the little time left. When we returned to our room, a bottle of champagne was waiting for us with a note from the hotel. Nice save Hutton! We slept well, our room was quiet as expected, and our check out the next day was smooth and painless.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. There are better views all the way around and you are further up f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I wanted to apologize for the issues you had when you arrived at the Hutton. We do appreciate you choosing the Hutton for your special day and our team does want to make the experience special for you. It is very disappointing when our team failed to react to the information. Please be assured we are taking corrective measures to ensure our team is taking the appropriate measures so this does not happen in the future.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our five year anniversary at the Hutton Hotel and we're thrilled we did. From the friendly staff at arrival and the complementary bottle of wine to attractive room (excellent rain shower) and amenities (including 1808 Grille for in-room breakfast, dinner and nightcap), we were impressed by our experience. I have no plans to stay at another hotel on future visits to Nashville.

Room Tip: Face downtown. Spring for a suite on the PH level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Congratulations on your five year anniversary and thank you for spending it with us. We think the Hutton is a great place for special occasions and please always let us know if you are celebrating a special occasion.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Music City.

Warm regards,
Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had the great fortune to spend 3 nights at this wonderful little hotel last week. It was for a business networking event. In addition to staying there and having breakfast and lunch each day, I also had 45 different meetings in suites in the hotel (Yes, 45!). So I got to see 45 different rooms, in addition to my own.

The suites and my room were without complaint, everything very clean, modern, thoughtfully laid out. The meals we had (corporate event, not restaurant) were excellent - very much above normal conference food.

The staff was unfailingly cheerful, helpful, smiling, quick to offer to do anything they could for you. I felt very spoiled by the time I left.

I had a room on the 8th floor, overlooking the construction. I did not hear any noise at all, but I did love watching the construction site out the window. It was like a tiny village down below with men and machines busily working on their tasks.

I didn't leave the hotel at all except for two dinners that we were transported to, so I cannot comment on the neighborhood or location.

But wow was it a really really great hotel. I would stay here again IN A MINUTE!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyK41129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANashville, General Manager at Hutton Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
This is the second year we have hosted this conference and it is certainly unique in that the meetings are in our King Suite rooms. I was especially pleased to read you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We are very fortunate to have a great Chef and Culinary Team that is passionate to make it anything but 'another banquet meal'.

Hopefully we will see you at the conference next year.

Best regards,
Steven Andre
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,959 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#14 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing