We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Interesting property surrounded by many other hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Interesting property surrounded by many other hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Booked this hotel as it seemed like the only interesting on around vanderbilt. Property is a converted office building that has been turned into a modern and tasteful hotel. They claim they are boutique but seem too large to qualify.

The hotel seems very popular and was fully booked during our stay. Crowd did not seem very sophisticated at all. So low percentage of business travelers and high percentage of country music lovers looking for a good time - this is Nashville after all.

Rooms are nice, neat, clean and comfortable. Not very large but well organized. Bathroom is very modern and quite beautiful. I would have expected a small espresso machine in this kind of hotel at this kind of price - not there and that's a miss in my book.

Surroundings are fairly noisy - busy avenue on one side and building site (another hotel) on the other.

Overall recommended but there are other hotels around Vanderbilt that might be worth a try.

Room Tip: request higher floor - lots of noise from the street and building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YaromB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    372
    102
    52
    29
See reviews for
214
613
78
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caeur D Alene
Level Contributor
483 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been in many hotels. I travel to 3 or 4 cities per week. Things happen and while staying at the Hutton Hotel in Nashville there was an issue with my bathroom. I heard a leak. Called the front desk and the person on the other side seemed truly concerned about my situation. It as 1130 pm. I hung up and thought I would wait long. It was not more than 2 minutes when the maintenance gentleman was there. He assessed the situation. It could not be fixed. Within 5 minutes I had a new room and even the night manager came up to offer assistance to move my things.
I was impressed by the friendliness, the prompt response and the attention I received.

Excellent place to stay in Nashville. Close to the party scene. Great service. Very nice modern rooms. Restaurant service was excellent. Great menu and great mood.

I recommend the Hutton and would want to stay here every time that I'm in town.

Jaime Upegui MD

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Hutton is definitely a class act. Service, rooms, etc. are top notch.The 1808 Grille food is FABULOUS! The only negatives, slight as they may be, is that for this type of price and hotel, you would think there would be some sort of service elevator. You kind of have to 'fight' for room with roll away beds, food service carts, staff, etc. Also, the lack of business center was interesting. Two computers with no chairs in the lobby is all they have. I just expected more in that regard from such a high-class hotel. The showers are awesome and love that they provide you will full-size toiletries! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PC52_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We live in Memphis and traveled to Nashville to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. We had a suite with a connecting bedroom attached to it and we were very happy with the space. The service was really on point, and there was a lot of attention to detail. It was great not to have to leave Tennessee to find a great hotel, and we will certainly be back. We did bring our daughter who is only a toddler and despite it not being a kid-oriented hotel, they were very friendly and helpful with her particular needs, making it an enjoyable weekend for us all.

I only wish they had a pool! Since that is my only complaint, you can be sure we enjoyed our time immensely!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our suite, which was on a corner, and we had a single guest room adjoined to it so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alisong2379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Hutton five separate times in the last 8 months, and we wouldn't book anywhere else in Nashville. The rooms are spotless, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location fantastic. Plus they leave you the yummiest chocolate treats each night, offer free bottles of water in the lobby and gym and have a great restaurant and bar. For those looking to be walkable to downtown, the hotel is a bit far (maybe a mile or a mile and a half), but it makes up for it with its convenience to 12 South, Hillsboro and the Vandy and Belmont campuses. It's also walking distance to hotspots like Patterson House.

(Caveat to this review: If you like really giant hotel rooms, you might find the rooms here a bit tight. We've never felt crowded, but we also live in New York City so might have a different frame of reference.)

Room Tip: If you ask, the cleaning staff will leave you a few extra chocolate treats to take home with you. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TTL212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the moment I pulled in to the hotel, I was treated with first class service. The valet/parking was a tremndous help. I was horribly sick with a sinus infection, as soon as I arrived I needed hot tea. They brought it up to my room immediately with no charge. The entire staff was professional and kind. My room was absolutely gorgeous and the staff came back in later that evening to service my room. Leaving chocolates, drinks and making sure I was comfortable. The best experience at a hotel by far. 100% Class & Service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We can't say enough good things about the Hutton. We had our wedding there this past weekend, and the staff was terrific. They knew exactly what was happening and when, and very accommodating to all of our needs.

We were married in one of the meeting rooms on the 6th floor which they transformed into a beautiful ceremony room for us. We decided not to get covers for the chairs, but you may want too because they do have that business conference look to them, but that was a minor detail. They had all the equipment for lighting, tables, and every little detail. The AV people set everything up great and it all worked perfectly. The food in the 1808 Grille, that is were we had our reception, was terrific. I wish they would have closed the bar section because hotel guests were allowed in there, but we didn't notice them at all the room divider blocked the noise off so we couldn't hear or see them - again another minor detail. If we asked them too they would have, but we just didn't think to ask.

All of our guests loved their rooms, the room are terrific. Guest services were very quick and polite with room service. The rooms were clean, smelt great, and very cozy. The valet staff was polite and professional. The bell man service was speedy and polite...again the staff were on their game. They were polite, personable, and treated everyone great. The shuttle service took care of our guests just fine, and were very helpful in terms of recommending places to eat and things to do with our out of town guests. Each floor has its own expresso machine in addition to coffee and tea makers in the room. The hotel has a very nice fitness room, but no pool. That would be the only other draw back was no pool. Since it was our wedding weekend sort of a non factoring because swimming wasn't on our list of things we needed to do, but for others it may be. No hot tubs either, and rooms are showers only. However, the showers have steamers/sauna set up (in the penthouse) and the fixture is centered in the ceiling for a waterfall type shower...very relaxing and nice.

We had our dogs in the ceremony, and they are terrific about animals. The one negative feedback when it comes to pets is there really isn't a lot of places to take the dogs potty. However, keep in mind we are in downtown Nashville so not a lot of places wherever you go. We did find a large grassy area across the street that worked just fine, but nothing good on the hotel grounds.

Overall the Hutton was a great place to stay, eat, and enjoy. The staff really blew us away and did such a terrific job, and they knew us all by name...all of this at affordable prices and a hotel that is one of the most "green" hotels in Tennessee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfrisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,255 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing