We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around satisfaction!”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All around satisfaction!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I'm not easily impressed for starters, but the Hutton Hotel impressed me. The rooms were great, on the smaller side, but perfectly appointed and the beds are very comfortable. The baths are lavish, sleek and modern. The lobby was great, the 1808 Grille was wonderful and all of the staff were exceptionally helpful and professional. From the time I made my reservation, the concierge contacted me directly to ask how I could be assisted. I received very prompt replies. We will return. We also enjoyed Noshville just around the corner, which was a recommendation by the concierge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suthrngirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    416
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
266
697
85
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel to Nashville often and try always to stay at the Hutton. The rooms are great; very clean, modern, comfortable and well lit. There is a nice area to work and the shower is the best.
The best thing about the Hutton however is the Staff. Many of thier people have been there for years. They are friendly, well informed and very helpful. The restaurant and bar are very good as well. Overall, a great experience consistently at the Hutton

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel over the weekend and were very impressed. The hotel is well situated - half way between the universities (Belmont and Vanderbilt) and the touristy areas. Our room had an excellent view of downtown since it was situated on the 12th floor; I would recommend it. We did not have to wait for the elevators. From the outside the hotel is not that impressive. The surrounding properties are not that nice. Inside the hotel is modern and well decorated. Service was prompt, cheerful and precise. We ate at the inhouse restaurant (1808) for dinner and were also impressed. When we return to Nashville, this will be were we will stay. Also, it is priced right for the amenities.

Room Tip: Get a room in the upper floors facing downtown for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentonwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hutton Hotel for my husband's company Christmas party which was also located at the hotel. Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The service, decor, ambiance, bar, restaurant, rooms - wonderful beds and incredible bathroom with rain head shower. If you're in the market for a hotel in Nashville, I would HIGHLY recommend the Hutton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This place does it all like a 4 star hotel with the prices of a 2 or 3 star hotel. Nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. When they found out it was my birthday, they delivered a complimentary bottle of wine to our room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onesmartsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Beautiful, clean and superior customer service define what makes the Hutton so great. You have the convenience of all of Nashville from the Hutton and it provides an all-inclusive resort customer service feel locally in the US. It is easily one of the best hotels I've stayed in State-side.

Room Tip: I do not think you can go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Hutton is everything you hope a hotel will be when you travel - plus more!
I hate to even write this review since I'd love to keep this hotel as my own little secret, but
they deserve the praise! Gorgeous wood floors from the first steps into the hotel, and throughout the lovely lobby with contemporary art. The outstanding friendly staff is at your service at all times. Beautiful design throughout the hotel. Impeccable rooms with city views, excellent premium bedding and comfortable beds. Unique signature bathrooms with glass sinks and glass shower doors that lead into a spacious inviting stall with rainfall showers and nice hot water. 24 hour room service (at reasonable rates and arrived within 15 minutes of placing my order), complimentary SUV on premises that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius, green qualities throughout, free wifi, turn down service with chocolate clusters and water bottles left in our room. They also laid out hotel slippers, robes, set up the coffee maker, and even neatly arranged the toiletries I had left on the bathroom sink! Attention to detail is not overlooked and far above anything you will ever find in any of the nearby chain hotels. In addition to in room coffeemakers, there is a complimentary espresso bar on every floor. You can even bring your pet should you desire. Excellent location in the West End of Nashville, very close to Music Row, and a short drive to downtown. You will feel pampered and welcome here. We even got a hug from the concierge (Patrick) upon leaving! If forced to say anything I didn't like about the hotel, I would say the restaurant was slightly expensive (toast should come with eggs, and coffee should come with breakfast) and the walls were slightly thin. I could hear the person in the next room coughing throughout the night. But honestly, these were small crosses to bear in a hotel this lovely and welcoming. I would definitely stay at The Hutton again.

Room Tip: The valet parking or even the self parking in the garage can be expensive ($24). But you can park ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,235 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing