We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel! The staff was truly impressive, very friendly and not pretentious. Really was a great way to spend a birthday with my sweetheart. I have stayed at several hotels in Nashville and this one is tops!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    410
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
255
690
85
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Impeccable service, very upscale furnishings, very well appointed, Very clean. Upon arrival, you wonder if you are at the right place as the neighborhood around is a bit under construction. You can tell that the refurbished area of town is just beginning....however-once greeted at the Valet stand, you know you are at the right place. From hello to goodbye, the staff is very accommodating.

Room Tip: Corner Room, Higher Floors with a downtown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinnaclepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose this hotel due to both its reputation and our need to bring the world's cutest English bulldog with us to Nashville as we attended the 2012 Music City Bowl. It exceeded my expectations. The price was a bit high, but on new year's eve, there's not much you can do about that.
The rooms were rather small, but standard for a city hotel. Bed, amenities, and bathroom were all really top-quality. The best part about the hotel, in my opinion, was the quality of food at the 1808 Grille (lobby restaurant). Really outstanding breakfasts--which were included as part of our pet package. There is a gym, which is fairly small but had plenty of machines and was not crowded during my visit.
I think dogs were mainly contained on floor 6, and since we had our dog, that's where we were. Let me say that the staff was ridiculously friendly and accommodating to our pet. It seems like dog lovers like to work at this hotel, because there were quite a few dogs in and out, and staff was friendly to all of them. Dogs even got a treat and water bowl upon check-in. Only one minor dog problem occurred--the dog next door to us barked continuously for about 30 minutes while its owners were out late at night.
This hotel is near the Vanderbilt campus, which would be good if you're visiting a student or attending an on-campus sporting event, but isn't terribly convenient if you're looking to eat/drink downtown or go to a Titans game. The complementary shuttle is a nice feature.
Overall, highly recommended. This place lives up to its brand as one of the "Leading Hotels of the World".

Room Tip: most dogs are on floor 6, i think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hutton wants to be like the Hudson or some of the tiny! Cool spots in NYC, but come on....we are in Nashville. Pretentious staff, small rooms, 6 dollar bottled water in rooms with no fridge and see through showers.....why? The Hutton is a decent value, but I won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oscar36111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband & i wanted to visit Nashville for New Years. We chose the Hutton based off of other reviews on trip advisor. We stayed in a king standard room which was beautiful. All the decor is very modern & very inviting. I can not say enough good things about the staff. We requested a high floor with a view & they were more than willing to make that happen. Our room wasnt quite ready for us when we arrived and the concierge offered us complimentary drinks at the bar while we waited. From the bell hop to the cleaning staff & everyone in between we just had such a great experience with everyone we ran into. We really did enjoy our selves! THE ONLY THING i would recommend is if youre looking to bounce around downtown at all the bars, this hotel is in my opinion a little too far for walking distance. id recommend something on broadway right in the heart of the action. But over all we enjoyed our stay and would def. recommend this hotel to anyone & would def. go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

It was our first time in Nashville and we were just passing through for a night. Hutton Hotel is a bit pricey but not unreasonable and mostly worth it. Lovely, somewhat modern décor - not exactly what you might associate with Nashville but probably better. Staff was very pleasant. Standard rooms are a bit tight but nice. Free self-parking, internet and wine reception in the evening. Nice restaurant - I had a good breakfast there. The location is convenient for Vanderbilt but a bit of a hike to downtown. But it's only a block from many other restaurants including the Tavern where we had dinner. The Tavern was a popular, attractive place with a unique menu - kind of a fancy, culinary-advanced sports bar recommended by one of the Hutton staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago and it was the best. The hotel was everything that it stated online. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. This hotel has one of the best customer service out of all the hotels I have stayed in. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,093 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#23 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing