We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Modern and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Mendham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Modern and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Really does warrant 5 stars. We had a king suite, very comfortable with modern decor, 2-sink bathroom, and fantastic shower. Very clean room and sumptuous bed. Plenty of eateries in area, a couple minute drive to downtown, though walkable depending on your destination. Nice staff, eco-friendly a true plus. Easy to recommend for your visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsq98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    372
    102
    52
    29
See reviews for
214
612
78
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here one night during the Christmas holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The exterior of the hotel is understated to say the least, but the interior is lovely. Our favorite thing about this hotel is that it is environmentally friendly without skimping on any of the luxuries that travlers enjoy & expect. We achieved the break from the holiday rat race that we so needed! The location is great for easy access to entetainment venues, fine dining & great shopping.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel had been recommended to me by a few people, but not much said about it. When I pulled up to the hotel I was not all that impressed with its appearance. The valet was so friendly and accommodating, the check in was quick, smooth, and very friendly too. The concierge was extremely helpful also. The bar is very hip, lively, and the dinner I had in there was delicious. The room/suite I had was perfect. The bathroom was so unique with the solid glass sink and vanity top in one piece. The shower was awesome. I've never had a hotel shower with that kind of water pressure. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Nashville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acwilcheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, AR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The is a great hotel in a wonderful location between Vanderbelt and downtown Nashville. The staff were very friendly. While we rarely eat dinner at the hotel the restaurant there called 1808 had such great reviews that my wife and I gave it a try. It lived up to its reputation! Our meal was delicious and the waiter, Chris, was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Don't judge the place from the outside which isn't quite picturesque. The Hutton is a hip, haute hotel with an inviting lobby, friendly staff and fantastic rooms. Oh, and it's dog friendly too. We stayed one night over the holidays with our twin almost 2 year olds and dog and felt right at home. The room was large, comfortable and the perfect size for all of us. We felt so cozy that we stayed in that night, shirking plans to go out, and hung out on the comfy couch watching TV. The communal Nespresso machine in the hallway was a fantastic touch too! Never saw that before. Restaurant staff was exceptional and very accommodating to our babies. Valet staff should be commended for friendliness and excellent knowledge and advice of the city. would definitely stay here again as opposed to the Loews up the street, where we've also been before, but now prefer The Hutton for its boutiquey, personalized, Leading Hotels of the World-liness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, Ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed here two nights, December 26 & 27. Overall, this hotel was great. Breakfasts are AWESOME. Dinner was ... good ... but not awesome. But no complaints, it's a beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpul staff. Would stay here again.

One small complaint: as a solo female traveler, restaurant service can sometimes be spotty as the wait-person may be concentrating on couples and bigger parties. This was the case here just one time: my male server at dinner left me with my dirty dishes at the end of the meal for a good ten minutes until an observant female server (not mine) took my plates away. BTW, the breakfast servers were great. Can it not be a part of training wait-staff to emphasize that all diners, from solo to large groups, are equally important? And I'll bet that when I'm happy, I probably tip more than some of those larger parties. So there's that too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgh956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

An excellent, spotless hotel. There were friendly and helpful faces everywhere we turned, whether at check-in,concierge, bar, housekeeping, bellman, valets, etc. This was among the friendliest and most helpful hotel staffs I've ever been around. I usually like being left alone, but these folks were genuinely friendly.

The rooms are quiet and nicely decorated, in a style that's both modern and very welcoming. I'll definitely stay here again any time I'm in Nashville. I didn't have my dog this time, but it's a big plus that the place is dog-friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DS_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,244 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,208 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing