We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hutton Hotel is a winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hutton Hotel to your Saves list
Hutton Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hutton Hotel is a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently stayed in the Hutton Hotel in Nashville, TN and found it to be a wonderful adventure. The decor is exquisite throughout the hotel areas and rooms - minimalist and exceptional. The entire staff regardless of job titles was helpful, gracious and friendly. The restaurant and bar were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisDurand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    996
    362
    98
    51
    26
See reviews for
206
594
75
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Me and my guy went to Nashville just for weekend getaway! From the time we pulled up to the hotel the customer service was AWESOMW!!!!!!! The room was nice with nice views!! From the spa to the cocktail hour everything was just perfect! The Hutton was also hosting a large wedding that weekend we there but the service stayed right on it! Plus the location was great!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the king suite, and top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is absolutely 'the' hotel in Nashville. Not too large, great service, beautifully appointed rooms and a wonderful restaurant. They even have a Lexus SUV at your complimentary, within-3-mile destination - very nice! The staff knows your name within minutes, the robes and slippers are so cushy, turn-down service - it was difficult to find fault with anything...and I tried!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiteeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I came for a business trip. Spent two nights. Awesome hotel. The king suite was very comfortable and the view of downtown couldn't be better. The free nespresso machines on each floor added to the value. The staff wanted to take care of everything.

The courtesy le us car was my highlight. However the second day it was in the shop.

If I return I'll be staying here

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rescue2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here very much. The hotel has great decor , interesting rooms and a very courteous staff. We were happy with the service at the Onsite restaurant and the location is perfect for the guest who has been to Nashville a few times and would like to be near the tourist area but not necessarily right in the heart of it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfc073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Hutton Hotel while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Since we had our dog with us on this trip, we needed a hotel that would accomodate our pet. The hutton has two floors reserved for pets (floors 5 and 6), and the people at the hotel were very friendly toward our dog. the room was exceptionally confortable, with an excellent shower. Since we did not have our dog bed with us, the hotel provided a very comforatable dog bed for our use (and our dog loved the bed). They also provided a bag of dog treats and toys as a welcome gift for our dog. My only complaint would be housekeeping services. There are a few things that the housekeeping staff could do better and I suspect more training would go a long way to improve this one deficit. If we return to Nashville with our dog, we will stay at the Hutton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallahassee-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We just returned from a long weekend, beginning with Thanksgiving Day, at the Hutton. Our room was quiet, sophisticated but warm, with a very comfortable king bed, a wonderful shower, and a view of downtown Nashville. Organic coffee and teas in the room, bottled water, and a complimentary espresso bar on each floor. The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and attentive to every wish and question. A shuttle is available to take you to destinations within a three-mile radius, and because of the hotel's location, this includes the Ryman, Honky Tonk Broadway (what fun), Country Hall of Fame, the Parthenon, etc. Actually, these are also within walking distance if you want to burn a few calories. The 1808 Grill in the hotel is lovely, with innovative and delicious food beautifully presented. Wait staff is warm and attentive, but knowing about when to speak and when not. We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,117 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,178 reviews
Hilton Nashville Downtown
#15 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing