We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here as a result of a recommendation. This hotel is upscale and treats customers right. Wine tasting in lobby made a great impression on us. Dogs are allowed but you never knew they were there.....odor free and extremely clean hotel. Staff and management were the BEST. Rooms were super, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braintree063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    377
    103
    52
    30
See reviews for
220
620
78
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have stayed at The Hutton several times. The staff is very accomodating and knowlegable. The rooms, at least the ones we have been in, are a little on the small side but very well decorated and furnished. The bathroom are very well done. It is close to the attractions of Nashville. There is a small bar and restaurant which is pretty good. We have had breakfast there several times.
We will continue to stay at the Hutton when in Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucytb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Farms, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This fabulous hotel is a must if you are looking for all the pluses in travel: stellar service, ambience, knowledgeable and incredibly friendly staff, superior food and a wine list that cannot be beat. My sister and I stayed two nights and ate dinner both nights at their on-site restaurant, 1808. Amazing dishes from the regular and the bar menu. The free valet services was available to take us wherever we wanted to go and always with a smile and chat about the locale to which we were headed. The concierge service was always available and very knowledgeable suggesting and offering directions without even being asked. The interior of the hotel is ver organic and they pride themselves on being green. Our room was beautifully appointed and the amenities were many. LOVED the bathroom, especially the shower with its amazing rain-like showerhead. What else can I say? Stupendous and I would definitely stay here again. Thank you one and all!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at the Hutton Hotel for 4 days this past July and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms were stylish and comfortable. I booked a Deluxe 2 Queen room and was impressed by the size and layout. The bathroom was modern and clean and I loved the toiletries. I booked this hotel in part because they considered sustainability and conservation in the design and operation of the property. In their effort to be "green" they have installed low-energy EcoDisc elevators use biodegradable cleaning products and bamboo flooring and furnishings. They even used reclaimed wood in the design of their wonderful restaurant 1808 Grill. The one down side of sustainability is you don't get a pool area which would have been quite welcome since it was 100 degrees everyday I was there. All in all I highly recommend the Hutton for eco-concious stylish travelers who enjoy good design and functional elegance. The property is situated just outside the main downtown area but they have a courtesy vehicle that will drop you off anywhere within a 5 mile radius and will arrange your prompt pick-up as well. A+

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing downtown Nashville for stunning views and try to book a higher floor for a muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squishthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My future husband chose this hotel for our first weekend trip together. This was a dream come true for me. I told him I would like a view just like the one we shared during our stay. Service at reservation was excellent with the exception that I wasn't told this was a handicapped access room. But, regardless the room was perfect and beautiful. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smittyfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Came across Hutton Hotel through a flash sale on jetsetter, and I'm glad we did. (Value rating below is based on the full rate, not what we paid, which was definitely a 5+ value.) The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly, accommodating and professional. Our room was comfortable and chic - a rare blend of warmth and modern style, and included Molton Brown bath products. Although the hotel is about 1 mile from downtown, there aren't many better options. Plus, the hotel provides free shuttle service that makes getting downtown easy, even if you need to take a $6 cab ride back late night. Overall, a lot of little luxuries and an attentive staff made our stay top notch. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pumasonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. They had great suggestions of what to do and where to eat. 1808 (in the hotel) was a wonderful place to eat. Loved the coffee bars on each floor and the breakfast sandwichs each morning.
The room did get hot at night no matter what temp we set it to. Also loved the courtesy car.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatharineHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#9 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing