We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #20 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent 1 night while visiting my son at Vanderbilt - GREAT HOTEL. I'll never stay anywhere else again. A little bit more than some of the chain hotels but 1000 times better. Service is terrific - I felt taken care of from the moment I arrived until I left! The web-site says they are a pet friendly hotel but don't let that scare you away if you have allergies - they have entire floors that are non-pet and rooms are designated as pet free. When we checked in, the person at the desk excused himself for a minute and went to verify that our room was pet free so just to reassure me since I had noted allergies when I booked.

The room is actually a suite. Bed was comfortable - entire room was CLEAN. Bathroom / shower was awesome and and the entire hotel is green. The service was outstanding at every touch point. Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 841KJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,509 - 1,515 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Hutton Hotel is a fabulous boutique hotel located in Nashville. It is close to everything. The hotel shuttle is complimentary. The room was fabulous. The check in service was outstanding. The restaurant at the hotel is a best kept secret. The food was cooked to perfection and the presentation was outstanding. There is a mini cafe located in the foyer that is open for breakfast and very reasonably priced. From the complimentary slipper to the snuggy houserobe, the Hutton was fantastic. We will stay there everytime we are in Nashville. The bed was very very comfortable and the room was very very clean.

Room Tip: We stayed in standard room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pargal g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I have to say my wife and I are very picky when it comes to hotels and the Hutton in Nashville was pitch perfect.

Great rooms and location as well as very friendly and efficient service. They managed to hit all the cords right with the design and comfort!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboutsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great location just minutes away from downtown. They have a shuttle that will take you to all of the action. Staff is fantastic, always there for guests. In house restaurant is excellent. We felt very special at this hotel. The rain shower is a nice treat.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, you don,t come here for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I would absolutely recommend staying here while visiting Nashville, they have a free shuttle that took us downtown (it goes anywhere in a 3 mile radius I believe). The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and very helpful, the concierge even texted his buddy to get us in at a trendy restaurant for dinner! The rooms are very clean and new which I appreciated and they had a nesspresso machine on every floor available 24/7! If I go back to Nashville I will be staying there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinelaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for a conference and it was a great place to stay. The rooms were more than comfortable, the staff were great and responded to every need or question. The complimentary shuttle car was wonderful to have and the drivers were great. The restaurant had wonderful food, and the chef was gracious enough to work with me because of some food issues. It was one of the best hotel experiences I've had.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Whether you bring a pet or not, this is one of most beautiful, friendly, convenient and comfortable hotels I've ever experienced! The restaurant is just as amazing! Easy walk to many great taverns & restaurants. Complimentary shuttle in eco-friendly hybrid vehicle in case you need a lift. Parking in & out was a breeze whether you choose to valet or not. Overall, a great experience & my new favorite hotel! I only wish this was a national brand so we could enjoy it on all of our travels!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cnl1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 159 in Nashville
1,833 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#14 of 159 in Nashville
1,297 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 159 in Nashville
6,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,981 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 159 in Nashville
1,651 reviews
The Inn at Fontanel
#1 of 159 in Nashville
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $213 - $919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing