We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Hutton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hutton Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Did you say complementary wine hour? Sold.

Loved the Hutton. Staff was excellent- valet, bellhops, check in receptionist, housekeeping, and the lovely gentleman serving me my complementary wine. This is a green hotel and I loved the effort. I even noticed that all the wood throughout the hotel is bamboo. (Hey, I just put bamboo floors in my home!)

Rooms were nicely appointed. Cozy bathrobes and slippers were waiting for us, enjoyed the turndown service, and I loved the rain shower head in the bathroom (thank you Hutton, my husband would like to remodel our newly remodeled bathroom so he can install one.) I slept pretty comfortably here as well.

My only gripe- at $300/night the room is on the small side. We stayed in a King Deluxe room.

They have a spa which I didn't utilize, but I did work out in the fitness center once. It's pretty small, but it does the trick. Just go when it's empty. I took advantage of the Nespresso machines for a quick pick me up before our night on the town. Oh! They also have complementary shuttle service within a 3 mile (I think) radius.

Thanks Hutton, I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    415
    119
    60
    34
See reviews for
266
696
85
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Kudos to the Hutton Hotel for providing beautiful rooms and fantastic service. I stayed in a King Suite and found it to be a perfect combination of style and comfort. I loved the decor and especially the double glass sinktop in the spacious bathroom. It gave so much more room for all our toiletries. I am usually a bathtub person but the shower was so relaxing, I didn't even miss the tub.
The location is great, close to the freeway, downtown and lots of great restaurants.
I didn't get a chance to dine at the in house 1808 Grillle but did have a couple of drinks at the bar. The bartender's service was very friendly and attentive.
This hotel is well worth the money and I would definitely return on my next visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank in2xtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Ky
2 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I checked into the Hutton hotel on 10/22 to attend a tradeshow that I have attended for the past 3 years. On Sunday, I received a call that my mother had passed away. I told the front desk that I would have to depart earlier and get home to take care of business. They sent a beautiful card up to my room along with a bottle of wine and a tray prepared by the chef. I had already got to know
Greg in the bar/restaurant area and he actually hugged me before I left and wished me well. Kevin was also wonderful at the front desk. I have been in the hospitality business for 38 years and I know exceptional service when I see it.
As far as I am concerned, no one is even close to matching the staff and service of the Hutton Hotel. This hotel and their staff will always have a place in my heart. It's a shame they I can't give them a 10 star rating. Whenever I am in Nashville - even though I could stay free at one of our hotels, I will stay at the Hutton. Thanks for all of your kindness when I needed it the most.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Hutton is easily one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed at... GORGEOUS lobby/entrance with one-of-a-kind sculpture and modern furniture. Rooms are gorgeous, with floor to ceiling windows, over looking the city. But the BEST part? The rain-head shower... UNBELIEVABLE!! There is a very well appointed bar/restaurant and one of my favorite parts is the local artwork on display in the huge, open lobby. Gorgeous property. The only drawback is the cost of parking. Valet and self-parking were both pricey ($25 and $17+ per day, respectively). You will either need a rental car or cabs if you stay here; it's not very close to anything BUT still worth the stay!
TIP: Take the short 2 hr drive to Memphis, to dine on Beall Street, and to see Graceland. Totally worth it! LOVED The Hutton!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Beach_Girl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at the Hutton because it was the venue for a Mollydooker wine tasting and dinner. We read online reviews and had high expectations.
The moment we arrived, we were greeted by the valet and bellhop who treated us like royalty. We checked in and chatted with the staff and found the service very friendly and efficient (we loved the check in with a seating/desk vs. the impersonal counter you experience at so many places and appreciated the personal walk to the elevator!). After arriving in our room, our luggage came immediately and the bellhop gave us a “tour” of the room amenities.
The room was nice; modern décor, unique finishes. I personally loved the rain can showerhead and volume control for the TV in the bath. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean (although rooms can always be cleaner!). The linens were fine although the towels could be a little softer. We loved the espresso bar just down the hall. Also, the room doorbell was a nice touch and the do not disturb switch.
The event space/ballroom was very well done and the service was excellent as were the facilities. We also really enjoyed the 1808 grill, especially the Cava, crab cakes and flat bread.
The hotel philosophy is “it’s the details that matter” and they definitely do a great job with service without all of the pomp and circumstance arrogance. One such service is a courtesy car (3 mile radius) which we utilized to drop us downtown. Jacob drove us downtown and gave us a quick tour of the sites, a restaurant recommendation and really impressed us with his friendliness and knowledge (cab fare would be at least $10 downtown so don’t forget to tip).
The only true amenity lacking here is a full service spa/indoor pool and I would expect that for the normal rate of $249+. For our wine event rate of $179 (+$24/day valet), we definitely felt we had a great value for the services received.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationloverOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Third visit to The Hutton. Very attractive property- rooms and public areas. The room decor is inviting, bright, modern and the bathrooms are a treat! The rain showers with bench are fabulous and I love the Molton Brown bath amenities. As a female traveler- I must commend the hotel on their bathroom lighting. I can actually put make-up on and know what I really look like! This is surprisingly rare! Grab 'N Go breakfast is a great amenity in the lobby if you want to grab a coffee and something light in a hurry. The group was I was travelling with all took advantage of the espresso machines on each floor- love this feature! Fitness center is cleaned and well-stocked with towels and bottled water. Some good restaurants and shops in walking distance, but you do need to grab a taxi to find most of the city's activity. The hotel has a courtesy shuttle for short distance which is another great feature. Bell/valet staff are extremely friendly. Love this hotel. See you next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarelywritesreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have had the best time at the Hutton Hotel.The location, food ,staff, and how wonderful it my cousins and I were treated. My cousins were booked in a hotel out near the Opry and were not happy with any of it. The trip was saved by moving them to the Hutton. They travel all over the country and the world and ranked the Hutton in their top two places to stay of all time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,214 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#7 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hutton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hutton Hotel

Property: Hutton Hotel
Address: 1808 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-2506
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#4 Business Hotel in Nashville
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hutton Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hutton Hotel redefines Southern luxury with unparalleled service and elegant, contemporary design. Nashville’s only Four-Star property is a member of Leading Hotels of the World, and has been named to Travel + Leisure’s T+L 500, Travel + Leisure’s World’s Best, and the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List. Nestled in the heart of popular midtown, the hotel blends effortless access to attractions, businesses, and nightlife with gracious hospitality and thoughtful service. Guest rooms are appointed for refined comfort and modern convenience with flat-screen TVs, media hubs and rain showerheads. We offer multiple room types, including suites and unique Cardio Kings, equipped with in-room elliptical machines. Hutton Hotel is also nationally recognized for its innovative green initiatives, examples of which you find all the way from your guest room to the parking garage. Service is our first priority, and, from housekeeping to concierge, our staff is pleased to assist with any need. A few additional comforts you’ll find at the Hutton included complimentary manager’s wine reception Monday – Thursday, 5pm—6pm; a Tesla Model S all electric courtesy vehicle available for destinations within a 3-mile radius of the property; a state-of-the art fitness center; and complimentary Nespresso machines on every guest floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hutton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hutton Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing