We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
In for LSU Game

The stadium is nice and easy to get to. Parking is cheap compared to other stadiums. Only problem... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Brad M
,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Small venue, but offers great views; first visit (Vandy vs. LSU)

Access into the stadium was crisp and clean. No issues experienced at all for entry.Getting... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
LSUTraveller
,
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nashville
from $83.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $32.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
1
8
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
8
4
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

As always a fun stadium to go to. Small compared to most SEC stadiums but still good seats everywhere. Restrooms not large enough for crowd. Concessions also a little limited. They do seem to be land locked and if there is a need to add on then the Home team needs to feel the seats, not the visiting teams. Love going though. And beautiful campus to walk through.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bdawg34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We were in town for Georgia's opening game of the season. Very nice campus and the location was great, less than a mile from our hotel and an easy walk to and from the stadium. The Vanderbilt Athletic Department had posted information the week if the game about items that are allowed inside the stadium, and it included 16x16 seat cushions, so we took our cushions to the game. The security guard said no, we could not take our cushions in the stadium, although they were 16x16. We tossed them behind a tree near the stadium and walked in to find a table with free 16x16 seat cushions with a Vanderbilt logo, so we grabbed a few. The real problem was with the stadium itself - absolutely the least amount of seating room in any venue that I have ever visited, they ran out of food, and restroom facilities were inadequate for the number of people. It's time for Vandy to join the rest of the college football world.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank r2davis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

To attend a game at Vandy. We were there for the TN-Vandy game. Met some interesting people, Andy Ludwig Offensive Coordinator & sat by two generations of Pediatric doctors at Vanderbilt.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

My wife and I met other Gator grads in Nashville for the Florida - Vandy game. While the actual Vandy campus was beautiful, we were totally underwhelmed by this stadium. It was a slightly larger than a high school stadium. On the positive side, I was able to buy tickets through the Vandy ticket office and get my pick of the seats and not far from the field. The Vandy fans showed up slowly to the game arriving about the 3rd quarter. The scoreboard was possibly the smallest that I have seen at a major college. The sound system volume was so underwhelming; you could barely hear the announcer. The bathrooms were okay but very small and the concessions were even slower and ran out of different concessions (maybe they didn't count on so many Florida fans showing up - the overall crowd was 55% Florida and 45% Vandy).

Overall, the Florida come-back win was exciting but the stadium was so-so.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Rhino2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

My husband & I went to the Beyonce & Jay Z concert for the OTR II tour. The concert itself was simply amazing. Can't say enough about it. Big fans! The view from our floor seats was great, the staff was very friendly. Good prices on snacks and drinks. Great environment.

The issues were: Sorry for being long winded here.
1- The parking- a DISASTER! They did not have enough parking for the amount of people at the concert. What parking they did offer, was $40. We circled around in bumper to bumper traffic, with angry concert goers also looking for some place to park. To get out of that area to find another place to park took nearly an hour. THEN we parked in a lot off of Elliston Place, behind the Exit/ In. Maybe a mile from the venue? Maybe a half a mile? BUT I was not prepared for a HIKE!

2- The admission situation- Once we finally got to the stadium, had trouble finding the entrance. Along with thousands of others. The mood went from excited, to confused, to impatient, to frustrated and some were angry. It was a bad situation waiting to happen. Some people just went home. After standing around for a while a man appeared, in Vanderbilt gear, asking people if they had floor seats, if so, follow him. We had floor seats. He pointed us in the right direction and within minutes we were in. But frustrated none the less.

3- Bathrooms for floor seats- we had to use porta potties. No indoor bathrooms for us.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tribezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews