We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
234
11
7
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
234
11
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour madison room carriage house sun room rolf daughters meet other guests high end amenities nashville sounds within walking distance off street parking andrew jackson breakfast was delicious fabulous place to stay sitting room the bed was super comfortable quiet neighborhood wonderful weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 255 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Awesome location, facility and staff!!! Loved meeting all the team members and fellow guests from Indiana, Rhode Island, Oklahoma and Alabama!! We will definitely be back!!!!! Great value for the “presidential suite”! Also Amy Dean is awesome and is quite the singer/song writer!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank gregh969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemantown I, Manager at The Germantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you so much, we hope to see you all again...Glad you all made friends and enjoyed our wonderful Inn.

Thank you and safe travels,
Laura Lacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

What an amazing, quaint, cozy, and welcoming Inn! Visited during NYE and had the best stay in the Madison room. Wine and cheese at night, breakfast with quiche, fruit, yogurt, and more, and an absolutely incredible staff. We were lucky to interact with everyone (Amy, Olivia, Chrissy, and Ashley) and every single person went above and beyond. After working in hotels for over 10 years, I can honestly say this is some of the best, if not the best, hospitality and service I've ever received. The room was perfectly clean, the decor was beautiful, and the location was phenomenal (especially for NYE.) I highly recommend staying at the Germantown Inn. We loved it so much that we've already booked our 2nd stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kraftashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemantown I, General Manager at The Germantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

What a great review! Thank you. We appreciate your business and comments. We look forward to your return.

Regards,

JP Dansereau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Germantown Inn was a beautiful B&B close to everything. We could walk into Broadway within 30 minutes but the museums and parks were even closer. We were there for New Years Eve and we were close enough to hear the music. The decor was of a high standard. Our room was very comfortable. There was a happy hour every afternoon serving quality drinks and food. The staff and breakfast were fantastic.

Room tip: A basic room with a large king bed, free bottled water, quality toiletries and quiet.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank srob2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemantown I, General Manager at The Germantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2020

Thanks for the perfect review! We appreciate your business and hope you will return soon.

Regards,

JP Dansereau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Stayed for two nights before Christmas and selected this Inn based on the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. This historic building is cleverly updated to provide a very comfortable stay but preserves many of the architectural features of the original Wallman House (Circa 1845). The neighborhood is quiet and has good restaurants within walking distance. Downtown Nashville is a short Uber or Lyft ride away. The Inn has off-street parking and provides ample, good quality breakfast choices in a peaceful enclosed sun room. Our room, the Munroe Room, was clean and the king bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern with a walk-in shower. The staff we interacted with during our stay were all wonderful, from the mid morning call on the day of our check-in informing me the room was ready thru the check-in and subsequent interactions including discussions of local restaurants and attractions. Make no mistake, this top notch experience comes at a higher rate than a franchise hotel, but it was nice to be pampered. I imagine the Inn would be even more enjoyable during warmer weather when the private outside courtyard could be enjoyed. If you want to enjoy Nashville but rest in a less hectic space, consider the Germantown Inn.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JETINDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemantown I, General Manager at The Germantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2019

Thank you for the great review and comments. We appreciate your business and hope you return soon.

Regards,

JP Dansereau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

The Germantown Inn is well-appointed and staffed by genuinely friendly folks. We stayed in the Monroe room - it was spacious, attractive, had a lovely view of the neighborhood, and it kept us toasty warm during our mid-December stay. The bed was super comfortable. It's located in a great neighborhood - very walkable - and there are several wonderful restaurants to try out within in walking distance. We are walkers, so we had no trouble walking into downtown from the Inn to see those sites. I imagine most guests will use car services or rent a car to get around. However, there is a bus depot within walking distance as well. So, if you want to use public transportation, that is an option.

The only constructive feedback I'd give is that guests might not have a dresser or drawers to store folded clothes. Our room didn't have a dresser, so we kept clothes in our suitcases, used the bedside shelf and the shelf in the closet. Also, while the coffee was definitely good, I found the breakfast options at neighborhood cafes more interesting than the continental fare available at the Inn. But, I like a hearty breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank YoungerLisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemantown I, General Manager at The Germantown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Thank you for the great review and comments. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and suggestions. I can tell you we are considering some type of dresser/shelve piece that will help with the unpacking situation. We are always open to suggestions to make this the best possible stay for our guests.

Thank you and come back soon!

Regards,

JP Dansereau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews