We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary, Valentine's Day and the pregnancy with our first-born child! We had a fabulous stay; in the Scottish room for one night. No major complaints about anything... except that for the price we paid we felt the breakfast could have been more plentiful and the location is sort of in a busy location. Would have been nicer to stay in a quieter, less traffic filled area. But it's Nashville and that's not really too possible, so understandable :)

Otherwise, wonderful service & hospitality and such a beautiful home!!! Thank you kindly for welcoming us!!!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nova8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed for two nights, and wished we could stay longer. The beds are extremely comfortable, the house very tastefully decorated with lots of space, and the breakfasts are totally delicious, Linda is a great cook! It was totally quiet and peaceful, and although is on a road, you cannot hear the traffic at all, as it is well set back with a long driveway. We loved it, the house has a lovely welcoming atmosphere, and Linda is so knowledgable about Nashville, she even gave us maps she had printed, lots of info and very helpful with hints and tips, even parking info for downtown which saved us money! It is so convenient, just 10 mins in the car and you are in the heart of things. Brilliant place, would definitely return if we ever go back to Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We had a large group of women who "took over" the B&B for a weekend. Linda and Darryl were awesome, taking care of our needs and providing wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmtriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Daisy Hill, Nashville and the family that run this amazing B&B!! I am moving my son here to intern before finishing his under graduate degree, and Darrell and Linda not only made us feel welcome, cooked fabulous meals and tended to all of our needs, but drove us around the neighborhood to fine rental property!!! After driving here from Texas and going through the stressful process of moving, this experience was much more than we had ever expected!!! Thank you for going the extra mile in serving us - for your beautiful home and comfortable beds - - we will be back!!!
T&J from Texas

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeyamarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

It's odd to read the previous review, since our visits overlapped - I remember enjoying breakfast with the reviewer's group - but we encountered none of the same problems, possibly because I had different expectations. One does pay up front; breakfast varied but we did have scarmbled eggs to days in a row (which was fine), and I arrived for breakfast as the previous reviewer was finishing up. I didn't have juice; both the fruit and the coffee were delicious and plentiful, and although the eggs were perhaps not extraordinary they were still far better than any motel's.

Since our stay was part of an extended-family occasion with many and conflicting plans, there was a bit of chaos. Linda was extremely accommodating. The house is lovely: clean, quiet, light, not overdecorated, and convenient to most of Nashville. It has several comfortable common rooms plus a garden with tables, chairs and benches. The only drawback was that we too could hear, from our room, conversations from the common areas. We were in the Scandinavian Room, which has a door leading directly to the most comfortable part of the house; other rooms may be quieter. It was an problem only once: Linda apparently moved people to another part of the house once I raised the issue.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiaKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

On arriving the first thing required was full payment and not even shown to our two rooms that had been booked.
Same for breakfast each morning, asked if we wanted orange juice and then when all four of us said yes, the answer came back, haven't got enough for all of you but I could open the mango.
Would not recommend staying here if you want 'hospitality' had better at Super 8

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silvercleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We were at the Daisy Hill for a short time (2 nights), but it was a great experience. We had never stayed in a B&B before. We are timeshare owners, so we usually stay in a condo. Linda and Darrell were very nice and helpful. Their home is just beautiful. I didn't see the two other rooms, but ours was quite nice. Also, I really liked the bath soak they leave in the room, it was nice after a day of walking.The whole house is VERY clean, which is soooo important! The location is the biggest selling point! We also liked that we were just a couple of min's from downtown, although when we were sitting out back in the garden we would have never guessed it. I took some pics, but there website has them all on there. It looks just like they describe! If you have any questions, I would recommend just giving linda a call. Breakfast was quite good. They kept the coffee coming. We had fruit (strawberries, blueberries, grapes, bananas) eggs benedict, and some breakfast cassrole the first morning. The second we had fruit, eggs, ham, and hasbrowns. I really enjoyed having breakfast with the two other couples who were staying there. They were soooo nice. We will be sure to stay there again if we ever get back up that way!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelLover429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Germantown
The Germantown Inn
The Germantown Inn
#5 of 24 in Nashville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2816 Blair Blvd, Nashville, TN 37212-4702
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $243 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Daisy Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing