We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed October 29, 2005

We had a great experience here! Since one reviewer complained about being bumped, I called a week before to confirm our reservation. We stayed in the Linden room. It turned out to have a king-sized bed that was as comfortable as our waterbed back home! Only complaint, the bathroom attached to the Linden room had no space for toiletries, which was sort of annoying. We loved Linden Manor and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    41
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
320
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2005

If music is indeed the soul of Tennessee, then hospitality is its heart. And nowhere was that felt more than at the Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast. We stayed there for four days and then returned for another because it just doesn't get any better. The nocturnal repose was so heavenly that we actually went out and bought comparable feather bedding upon our return home. Talk about being spoiled! Breakfast was another pleasurable experience--delicious to a fault and yet considerate of our dietary needs. Catherine even took the time to give us directions to her favorite eateries in town, ones we never would have found on our own. I ended up buying two cookbooks; the food was that great! Catherine certainly made our stay more than comfortable. She also went out of her way to get us reservations at a delightful bed and breakfast in Chattanooga, as well as prime seating at the renowned Bluebird Cafe. What a treat, and what generosity on her part! I left as a friend--for a lifetime. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2005

I have just returned from yet another trip to Nashville and another wonderful stay at Linden Manor. I am a songwriter who lives in Wisconsin and have been coming to Nashville about every 6 weeks for the last 3 years. I was fortunate to find Linden Manor and Catherine, the owner, and have not bothered to look elsewhere for accomodations. Linden Manor is a beautifully renovated B&B with tastefully appointed AND comfortable rooms with private baths. I believe I've stayed in every room and love them all but my favorite is the "blue" room. The wrap around front porch is perfect for writing appointments or just relaxing, while sharing tea and cookies, which are both specialites of Catherine's hospitality. Her breakfasts are to die for... everything from homemade blueberry waffles with fresh fruit to mouth watering quiches, you never leave hungry!! She was so helpful on the first trip with directions and suggestions for places to eat and meet others...her knowledge of the area is inspiring and she has never steered me wrong whether it be a Bluebird showcase or a new Sushi restaurant!! I've brought songwriters on several occassions and last February I brought a large group and we all stayed at Linden Manor. Everyone was so impressed with the level of comfort, the ambience, the fantastic breakfasts, and the way Catherine goes out of her way to make your stay something to always remember...I know that several members have already been back and many are planning to make Linden Manor thier songwriting retreat in Nashville. It is convenient to Music Row, Belmont University and many of the showcase venues and I've found it to be very central to shopping and downtown, too. I also love the neighborhood, it is beautiful and a great area for walking and since I'm usually travelling alone I feel very safe here. I have met many wonderful people staying at Linden Manor and am looking forward to many more trips...I swear much of the success I've found in Nashville is directly related to the spirit of Linden Manor and Catherine Favreau, and the wonderful environment she's created.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Songwritergirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2005

We brought a large group of songwriters from Orange County, California to the Linden Manor for five nights in July 2005. The experience was a wonderful one! The owners, Tom and Catherine, couldn't have been more accomodating. They worked with the needs of our group and made the experience one we will all remember! We recommend the Linden Manor highly!!!!

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,443 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 155 in Nashville
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#8 of 155 in Nashville
706 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
2,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1501 Linden Avenue, Nashville, TN 37212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come be our guest at Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Nashville. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants, blocks to Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities and a short dive to downtown. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1501 Linden Manor Hotel Nashville
1501 Linden Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing