We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm, and welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 23 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Top notch!!! The Linden House was just perfect for our stay in Nashville. Being so close to downtown & having it's own unique neighbor hood with restaurants & bars with live music. My wife &I plus our 2 friends really enjoyed the hospitality and comfort we experienced from Peggy, Catherine and Tom. If anybody is looking for a place that is fun & relaxing in Nashville, The Linden House is the right place for you!!! Thank you from all of us!!! See you next year!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 562 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

There are many reasons to stay at Linden Manor: a great location (away from bustling downtown so a quiet retreat when and if you're ready to get away from the bustle but within walking distance to funky 12th Ave shops and restaurants and Belmont area too), the terrific breakfast, the inviting front porch to rest your feet and watch and talk to the many neighbors who stroll by. But by far the best reason is the management: Katherine and Tom are not only gracious hosts but enthusiastic, even infectious boosters of Nashville. Katherine, in particular, is eager to share what she loves about the town and has all sorts of great recommendations of restaurants, museums, bars and music joints. It's a great place for first-timers because Katherine is so willing to steer you to whatever will make you happy....
As for rooms, I think ours was called the Paisley room. It was one of two downstairs. It was very quiet, but also very dark and very small. We'd stay there again, but want a bigger, lighter room if it was available. It's worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Rooms can be small--and those downstairs are dark too--so choose carefully if that's important t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vatravelingbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Headed to Nashville for a 50th birthday celebration weekend for one of my siblings. Everyone else stayed in high-rise hotels. So glad I opted for Linden Manor. Katherine was a gracious host and was a wealth of information. The house was lovely and comfortable, especially the bedding! I'm a sucker for great quality sheets and this place has them. The wrap around front porch was wonderfully inviting on the beautiful crisp mornings and late afternoons. Definitely would return in hopes of taking in some of Katherine's recommendations (seeing that my large group already had plans in place).

I stayed in the Queen Anne Room which was a bit removed from the main house. a little quirky space that was fairly quiet until I imagine breakfast was getting started in the kitchen above- good thing I'm an early riser. Enjoyed as always meeting the other visiting guests. There were wonderful shops in walking distance that were perfect to stroll to on the beautiful early fall days we had. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgbeeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Linden Manor is a lovely place to stay. Catherine and Tom are very welcoming and have a wealth of knowledge to share about Nashville. We stayed for two nights in the well decorated LInden Room which was large and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and presented in a beautiful dining room. As first time visitors to Nashville Catherine took an extended amount of time to help us plan and individualize our visit to local attractions and entertainment venues (We even saw Vince Gill play in a local bar that she had recommended.). We would highly recommend the Linden for your stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARSevenFields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in this beautiful B&B and enjoyed every minute of it. We had the pleasure of staying in the Vanderbilt Room, it was very cozy and clean. Catherine and Tom are the two nicest people you could ever meet, they were so nice to chat with, made you feel right at home.
Every morning we woke to a delicious breakfast and then Catherine would have our day planned
out where to go and what to see she even got us tickets to the Grand Ole Opry totally awesome!
Thanks to Catherine and Tom for making our Vacation to Nashville Tn worth the trip! We would definitely love to come back and visit and recommend anyone wanting to visit Nashville to stay at this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at this great B&B. Cathy & Tom are wonderful hosts and took excellent care of us. It was our 1st visit to Nashville and Cathy had great places and ideas for us. She also got us discounted tickets to the Grand Ole Opry. We really enjoyed our stay. The 2 best attractions for us were Belle Meade Farm and the Botanical Gardens. Also, the Country Music Hall of Fame is a must. We stayed in the Linden Room and enjoyed the space. Breakfasts were tasty and large - everything from eggs and sausage with homemade biscquits to a yummy veggie quiche.

Room Tip: If you want a tub - the Linden Room has a jetted soaker tub.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2inNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B owned by the Favreaus. Catherine was more than accommodating with my gluten free status and made me special breakfasts. The room
was the Vanderbilt room, outfitted in lovely period antiques in a burgundy color scheme. The B&B is in walking distance to a trendy section of town (12th Ave) that has enough to keep you busy, should you not want to go downtown-restaurants, galleries, coffee shops and clothing boutiques. The owners are a wealth of knowledge on the music scene and the many other attractions of the area (Belle mead plantation, The Hermitage) and give excellent directions everywhere. We were only in Nashville for the weekend and plan to go back again! When we do, we will definitely state at 1501 Linden Manor!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieWeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#4 of 157 in Nashville
1,593 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,863 reviews
Thompson Nashville
#9 of 157 in Nashville
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1501 Linden Avenue, Nashville, TN 37212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $135 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come be our guest at Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Nashville. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants, blocks to Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities and a short dive to downtown. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1501 Linden Manor Hotel Nashville
1501 Linden Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing