We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Nashville getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nashville was the final destination of our road trip, so we were ready to just take it easy and relax. The Linden Manor was perfect for that! Close to the city but just far enough removed to have the more relaxed pace we were looking for. Catherine and Tom were extremely helpful, advising us on the best places to visit, and also making sure we had maps to find our way back to New York! We loved our stay in Nashville and Catherine and Tom's hospitality are largely to thank for that.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Linden" room which was beautifully decorated and spacious, with a spa ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 575 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Arriving at Linden Manor was bliss. The house has a great atmosphere and lovely porch in a charming neighborhood. Hosts Tom and Catherine give you a welcome feeling and can give you great suggestions when visiting Nashville as they are music lovers themselves and have travelled around the States. If you consider to visit The Smokeys, they can also inform you on some great tracks. And their employee Becky, who is from New Orleans is more then happy to share her enthusiasm on that city too. The breakfasts served at The Linden Manor are great and the rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and clean.

We enjoyed staying here very much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We started our road trip in Nashville and stayed in many other band b's aferwords. Liden house was by far the best. We liked it so much we stayed there on the way back home. The owners Tom and Catherine were great! The innkeeper Becky was nothing short of amazing as well:) They were very kind and knew lots about the city. The House is within walking distance or a short drive to many many things to do. We love wayside stops and Nashville has lots of them. We are musicians and we love to go antiquing. There is lots to do for the music lover. Not just Broadway but lots of great music stores and music writers bars. Places you can really get to know what living in the city is like. Antique shops around definitely varied from low end to extreme high end but it was stuff you just don't get to see in the north. Anyhow, we stayed on the main floor the first time were there Nov20-22 2012. The room was beautiful with a comfortable king size bed and a jetted tub for which we didn't find time to take advantage of. The decor of the room was very nice, great antiques mixed with beautifully hand carved western pacific furniture. The breakfasts were very tasty and the conversation with other guests was also very enlightening and fun. On our way back home we stayed Dec 31-Jan3 2013. We were in the lower level which was just as nice if not nicer for us. It offered a little more privacy and an apartment feel with a comfortable sitting room. The last night we had the bottom floor to ourselves which gave us a nice retreat before heading home to Ohio. The experience that we had through the Liden Manor was one we will never forget. I highly recommend staying here. If you are not someone who likes to have fun and get away from a hotel's impersonal atmosphere, then this place is not for you. If you like to feel like you have family in Nashville when you leave, this is definitely the place for you. We will be back. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethanyandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Linden Manor back in October and it was our first experience in a B&B..... and what an experience it was!

Catherine and her husband Tom were so accommodating. We stayed downstairs as we had our parents with is - this area was fantastic as we had our own little lounge area etc with an open fireplace - it was so cosy! The rooms were gorgeous, spacious and very clean and showers hot. The breakfast which was served each morning was "out of this world". A lot of love and care would go into it to make sure we were happy! Not to mention our yummy cookies which were served every afternoon.

It was our first visit to Nashville and being Aussies we didn't know the area at all. Catherine made sure we didn't miss out on anything whilst we were there and told us all the good places to eat (where the locals dined) tours, visit etc and didn't hesitate booking our tickets to the Grand Ole Opry whilst we were out touring the city.

The Manor is in a sort after location in Nashville and has some beautiful restaurants at the end of the street which were beautiful.

It's true what they say on their website....Come as a guest and leave as a friend.

I can't wait to go back, not only to Nashville but to visit Catherine.....oh and I nearly forgot - For all you Aussies out there considering visiting Linden Manor be sure to take some Arnott'sTim Tams with you! We took some over as a Aussie treat as Catherine was so delightful to communicate with via email. Needless to say, both Catherine and Tom are hooked :)

Room Tip: Upstairs is certainly gorgeous however if I was to return I would ask for downstairs again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leighby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed in one of the two downstairs rooms and absolutely loved it. It's clean cozy, and comfy. Becky, the assistant, made our stay super nice. Her breakfast is divine. It's the little things that count in a place like this. Catherine, the owner, is beyond amazing and really did make us feel like her personal guests. Trust the well-deserved reviews and stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B and would highly recommend the Linden Manor. The rooms are very nice and clean. It is beautiful and in one of Nashville's finest neighborhoods. The staff (Becky) was awesome, with incredible breakfast each day!! Great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisskinnymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a wonderful time we had during our stay at the Linden B&B during the Thanksgiving holidays! This was our second stay there, as we were in Nashville last year, and both stays were really, really nice. We stayed in the Belmont room the first time and we were downstairs in our recent stay. The rooms were clean and breakfast time was special, as the food and host were amazing. The young hostess was very knowledgeable and made sure we had everything we needed. Catherine, the owner, set us up with a restaurant with a wonderful Thanksgiving dinner. The dinner there was really nice and cannot wait to go back there. Overall, we would recommend this B&B to anyone, as we found it quaint and relaxing!

Room Tip: We found that any room in this B&B would make your stay special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegalegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
The Inn at Fontanel
#1 of 160 in Nashville
268 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#15 of 160 in Nashville
1,301 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 160 in Nashville
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoBro Guest House
#1 of 24 in Nashville
585 reviews
Germantown
The Germantown Inn
The Germantown Inn
#5 of 24 in Nashville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1501 Linden Avenue, Nashville, TN 37212
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $135 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come be our guest at Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Nashville. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants, blocks to Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities and a short dive to downtown. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1501 Linden Manor Hotel Nashville
1501 Linden Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing