We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Women friends' getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“Women friends' getaway”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Catherine and Tom were terrific hosts for our getaway. Six of us stayed in the B&B (two to a bedroom--two bedrooms in the downstairs apartment and one on the main floor). The downstairs apartment with its sunny living room provided a place for the six of us to sit together, laugh, talk, and drink wine with complete privacy and no need to worry about disturbing (or being disturbed by) the other guests. When we weren't hanging out in the living room, we sat upstairs on the beautiful wraparound porch. My friend Julie Stewart, a writer and visual artist, hung her clothesline installation in one corner of the huge, beautiful lawn. It was like spending the weekend at a friend's house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    41
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
69
317
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Nice house in nice neighbourhood. Room was comfortable and clean. Shower was cold.
However this was our first b&b experience so we didn't know what to expect. We arrived and there was no-one around. Eventually we found a lady who said our room was not ready yet. We were given a key and we went to explore Nashville. Upon our return at 5pm the house was deserted. We let ourselves into the room and looked for some information about the accomodation, there was nothing. We did not know if we could make coffee or use the kitchen etc. The next time we saw anyone was at breakfast (although it was VERY noisy in the house as the housekeeper set up breakfast, impossible to have a lie-in).
Breakfast was strange, a BLT sandwich and a bowl of fruit!!!
Overall this was not a good experience of a b&b. We did not see Catherine or her husband and their motto "you come as guests and leave as friends" seems pointless as you cannot become friends with someone you never meet!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank peterw373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I knew from the first phone call to Linden Manor that we were in for a special experience.
Catherine, the inkeeper was amazingly helpful to us in planning our first trip to Nashville.
She guided us through the planning and made perfect timetables for us for getting the most out of our three days. She got us fabulous tickets to the Opry, advised us on Bluebird Cafe reservations, and recommended terrific restaurants.
The B and B was great, from the accomodations to the breakfasts and the afternoon yummy cookies! Catherine and staff were wonderful and helpful and made us feel "at home."
Location was ideal and we were so happy we stayed there rather than in a hotel.
I will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We were two couples traveling together and we had the two bedroom with adjoining living room - perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had never been to Nashville and came here over the Labor Day weekend with some friends and were thoroughly impressed with the attention and care that was given. We discovered that there really isn't a central spot for Nashville, unless you are only coming for the university or the main music street. Most people will want to see a few different areas and you'll need a car to do so. This B&B is ideally situated between all of these sites and in some cases is even a short walking distance away from a few sites. Becky prepared an amazing and inventive breakfast each morning for us and we had freshly baked cookies awaiting us upon our return in the evenings. She gave fantastic recommendations for restaurants and attractions in the area and really made the trip that much more enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. There is a lovely porch as well, where we enjoyed sitting and reading our books in the morning. Not an ideal place perhaps for the business traveler, but if you are here to relax and spend time with a significant other and/or friends, it is ideal!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garspolyglotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is a review I hate to write because I know others will want to experience Linden Manor for themselves.
Take my advice do not go here...it will spoil you for all other bed and breakfast experiences.
Whether for pleasure or work, you will find there is no better start to the day than having a fabulous Linden Manor Breakfast. Fresh and tasty the meal will start your day off right. The Manor is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown so your nights rest is assured to be a peaceful one. Warm, clean,responsive to the needs of guests, courteous, located conveniently to all places in Nashville. Catherine and staff will give you as much or as little help as you require in understanding all things Nashville. OK so I've gone and done it...I've given up Nashville's best to you....your welcome...you can thank me later.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the bunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgentMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My father and I came to Nashville because of my interest in visiting Vanderbilt University. We had arrived in Nashville, and were warmly greeted by Catherine, the innkeeper. However, I never considered Catherine to be my innkeeper, but more of a fantastic new friend. By the end of our stay, I found myself leaving Nashville and missing the city, the music, the university, and most importantly, our new friends. I cannot wait until I find myself in Nashville again, because I know exactly where I will be spending my mornings and nights. Thank you for the delicious breakfasts, and for the friendly stay, I can't imagine any other B&B ever living up to the bar set by Linden Manor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta. georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The best because of innkeeper Catherine.
She
Made reservations for us at the Opry,
Told us how to get seats at the Bluebird Cafe,
Organized our days to see the best places in Nashville,
Organized our nights to really get a feel for the Music City,
Made the best breakfasts(and cookies)
and made the trip very memorable.
We are experienced travelers and have not had a better B&B

Room Tip: Convenient to town adequate parking Safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 155 in Nashville
5,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thompson Nashville
#8 of 155 in Nashville
666 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#3 of 155 in Nashville
1,550 reviews
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#10 of 155 in Nashville
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: 1501 Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1501 Linden Avenue, Nashville, TN 37212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come be our guest at Linden Manor Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Nashville. Within walking distance to shops and restaurants, blocks to Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities and a short dive to downtown. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1501 Linden Manor b&b
1501 Linden Manor Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing