We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nashville
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 3:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Must Go

One of the more famous bars on Broadway. Great music, tons of people, expect to stand. You’ll have... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
mikemY7232JL
via mobile
It's Robert's world - we're just living in it!

Stopped by and was lucky to catch the DonKelley Band. Do not miss these guys if you are in town... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sharkiemark
Read all 561 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nashville
from $55.00
More Info
from $94.50
More Info
from $38.17
More Info
from $43.65
More Info
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
401
127
17
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
401
127
17
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fried bologna sandwich honky tonk traditional country music great music no cover charge bar food guitar player tip jar merle haggard live music the wait staff saturday night patsy cline johnny cash rogers bands broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 561 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

If you like traditional country music this is the place! Don't miss it. The food is good not fancy but good. Forget that sexy tractor songs and get real Nashville!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Toot541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Great music , cold beer had a wonderful time listening to local artist. Loved the atmosphere, very retro . Reminded me of Ft Worth< Tx Northside in 1980's

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank kirk3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We started at Layla's door and moved to this bar. We are in our 60s and we found the crowd to be more our age. So if you're looking for an older crowd this would be the place to go. The band was great the beer was cold and everyone was having a great time.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Gregredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Great music, beer was cold and staff was accommodating. Stop by if time allows, you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank DonnaW799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2015

Robert's isn't big and it's not trendy, but if you want a true old-school honky tonk experience featuring musicians that live and bleed country music, this is the place. If you want a seat there may be quite a wait on the weekend, but the staff is attentive so at least you can get a drink. I highly recommend a trip to Robert's for anyone visiting Nashvegas.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank rbmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews