We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best honky tonk!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robert's Western World

Robert's Western World
Ranked #4 of 111 Nightlife in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A traditional Nashville dive with cheap beer and live country music.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
309 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Best honky tonk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

No cover charge, no cigarette smoke but great old fashioned honky tonk music! The band was great singing old classics throughout the evening. We ordered the fried pickle spears and I can attest to the fact that they were the best I have ever eaten!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DayDreamer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    102
    13
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must do in Nashville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I live outside Nashville and every time we come to town this is the place we go to. If you want to experience great music and atmosphere this is the place to be!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“John England and the Western Swingers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Monday nights at Robert's! What a great evening. Disclaimer: I don't even like country music! But these guys, along with the friendly and not-pushy staff made for a really fun time. Beer and food reasonably priced.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our favourite place in Nashville. Our first time walking in the door we found a seat right away. Watching the older folks dance together brought us to tears! The music was amazing. A younger gal sang with her dad on the fiddle and an outstanding guitar player, bass and drums. We stayed all night!! Came back twice. Had the cheeseburger, which is a great value. Decent beer selection and great prices. Amazing music all day & night.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cuteontariocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Really fun place with Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Live Music, (Don't recall name of the band, but they were great)
Great Barbecue, slaw
Huge pork portion
Delicious salad and cold beer
What a nice treat!

A must visit when in Nashville

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Western World also viewed

 

Been to Robert's Western World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing