We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Clean, Location, Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Clean, Location, Service”
Reviewed September 13, 2009

A great place to stay for business, with family, or with significant other. Great location right near the Opryland Hotel (stay here for a conference at 2/3 the cost). Very nice outdoor pool - larger than a typical Hampton. Plenty of nearby places to eat and not far from the airport. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recruiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    335
    89
    28
    17
See reviews for
405
464
16
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2009

Terrific location for Grand Ole Opry - 2 minute drive to the Opry Mills Mall - park there for free to go to Opry and be sure to walk through the spectacle of Opryland Resort (without the $275 a night charge!)!
Not too far from downtown - 15 minute drive to the downtown Visitors Center, Ryman, Broadway and the Hall of Fame.
As mentioned by most everyone, this hotel is clean, fresh and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of choice, including fresh fruit, hot options and fantastic biscuits! (love the south! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bets22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2009

For the first time ever, my husband and I took a weekend trip and didn't make hotel reservations prior to going. The experience was positive from moment we walked into the lobby. It was so clean and up to date. The employees were the best. Tim & Ashley at the front desk, were at the position they were meant for they were so friendly, helpful and fun! Huge, super clean room, didn't smell like a hotel! Bed was really comfortable & bathroom was awesome! Great FREE Breakfast to top it off! The only thing that didn't quite fit in the room perfectlly was the TV, it was a bit small for that big of a room, but still a really nice flat screen.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoosier59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Just returned from a three day stay in Nashville at the Hampton Inn and Suites Opryland. As mentioned before, this hotel opened in November 2008, so it is updated, clean and modern. We had a standard room that consisted of a king size bed (with wonderful bedding), a desk, chair and large tv. The bathroom was a great size, with a beautiful vanity and large shower. Our room was very quiet and we could not hear the guests staying beside us. The free breakfast was generous with a variety of yogurt, bagels, fruit, waffles, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, bisquits each day. The pool was nice, the water temp. comfortable and the pool area clean. The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful and always made a point to say hello. There are a variety of places to eat close to the hotel from Bob Evans to local restaruants. The Opry Mills Mall, the Grand Ole Opry and the Gaylord hotel are just a short drive away (you could walk, but with a busy street to cross and traffic a car is the best way to go). I would return to this hotel on our next trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin , Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

This hotel was great. One of the cleanest I have ever stayed in, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very close to Opryland Hotel ( probably within walking distance, but the hotel runs a free shuttle)We enjoyed the free 24-hour coffee and tea, and the beds were very comfortable. Good deal for 98.10 ( AARP) . Nice outdoor pool, plenty of towels, HD TV with free HBO. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. If I come back to Nashville I would probably stay here and drive to downtown and the Opryland Hotel. ( due to the high price of the other hotels, plus you have to pay for parking. Fabulous Place!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandralh58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2009

This hotel is new and great value for money. The rooms have plenty of room, comfortable bed and the bathroom is a good size. The staff is very friendly and helpful and is on hand 24 hours. They offer a free shuttle to take you to the Gaylord Opryland hotel which is a must see. We had a hire car which we used when we went to the Opry Mills Outlet and the Grand Ole Opry and it was only a 5 minute easy drive. Parking at the outlet is free but if you park at the Gaylord Hotel it is $18. Breakfast at this hotel is complimentary and adequate but not many choices. Tea and coffee is available 24 hours in the foyer.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ward34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

I stayed here only one night, but it was a spectacular time at the Hampton Inn. The rooms have great bedding as well as a plush chaise lounge. The outdoor pool is also spacious and at a good temperature. It was open until 10:00, and it was nice swimming with a few families before it closed. The hotel was built in late 2008, and it is obvious that this property is VERY well taken care of. The location is also great, right near the Grand Ole Opry, the Opry Mills Mall and an outlet mall. Several restaurants are also located near the hotel, including a Bob Evans. I recommend this hotel over the Gaylord Opryland because the other hotel is so huge and this hotel has a more comfortable feel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EcstaticAboutTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing