We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still New”
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Don't confuse this with the old Hampton in the reviews that was also off Briley Parkway; Hilton sold that one and this is the new one.
Still very new in looks and smells. Modern decor all around. Just north of the Opry Hotel complex with many other hotels and food. Currently vacant on the north side of the complex, found it very quiet.
No bathtub in the bathroom, only shower.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timboTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    335
    89
    28
    17
See reviews for
405
464
16
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2009

We just got back from our relaxing trip to Nashville. This beautifully decorated hotel is brand new and just opened in November, 2008. A previous reviewer had stated that this hotel is remodeled, but they were mistaken. It is indeed brand new. I wish now I had taken pictures of the gorgeous decor because the pictures on the Hampton Inn website are generic and don't do the the hotel justice. Walking into the aqua and brown geometrically decorated lobby tastefully decorated with musical artwork, you definitely know you are in Music City. There is a lighted guitar statue on the front desk and several of the lobby's tables. A guitar shaped chair sits next to the fireplace in the front lobby along with a sofa and chairs adorned with numerous pillows. There is a second cozy sitting area with another fireplace and a flat screen tv above it. The breakfast sitting area has numerous tables and booths as well as an interesting bar height long table and stools with computer hook ups built in on the top. There is a nice breakfast buffet area and a separate beverage area with coffee and tea available all day. In the evening the smell of freshly baked cookies tempted us to have a little snack while relaxing in the lobby. The rooms were beautifully decorated coordinating with the aqua and brown theme of the lobby. As always, the Hampton Inn guest room furnishings were comfy and inviting. There is also what looked to be a nice sized outdoor pool open seasonally and a work out room. For your convenience there is a business center with free internet access and a laundry room. The staff was outstanding. Everyone of them made you feel like you were a guest in their home. All in all this is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Nashville.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the decor
  • Disliked — Wished they had an indoor pool and whirlpool.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Suitlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2009

The Hampton seemed nice inside, but when we got to our room and there was a strong chemical smell. Perhaps disinfectants, perhaps something else. We called the front desk and they moved us to a suite for free without giving us any grief. The suite smelled like a normal room so we were much happier.

The rooms were clean and laid out well and the bed was comfortable. They include HDTV. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is free breakfast, including hot food. The breakfast pizza was excellent.

  • Liked — Helpful staff
  • Disliked — The first room had a strong chemical smell. The replacement was fine, though.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lemuel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2008

Though this hotel is not new, it has been entirely remodeled and renovated and is very fresh and appealing. The staff were very nice, allowing us an early check-in. The decor is done entirely in browns and blues, which will be out of style in a year, but it's nice for now. The breakfast was not exactly "hot" but it was better than normal. The service was excellent, everything was clean, and this is very close to the Opryland. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank donia1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing