We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel just didn't like Nashville.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice hotel just didn't like Nashville.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

First timer to Nashville. Our last visit too. The hotel is very nice and clean. Front desk great. Room was very clean and large for family of four. The pool was great it's salt water. Breakfast was average good. About 20 mins to down town area. Checked out early and we thank Expedia for allowing us to without losing any money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank munchkieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Munchkieman,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your kind words about our hotel, but I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time in Nashville. If you ever reconsider and come back to our area or are just passing through, we would love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    348
    91
    28
    17
See reviews for
426
475
17
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed three nights during 4th of July weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I must say this is the 1st (non 5 star hotel) that I have stayed in that didn't have mildew in the shower. VERY CLEAN!

The rooms also have a welcoming, fun and modern design verses the "normal" design of a room. Everything from mirrors, bedding and drapery showed well with blue and brown stripes and circles. GREAT DECOR!

They offer a FREE continental breakfast which saves a lot when you are on a budget as well as being able to run down for a cup of coffee as soon as you wake up. The breakfast was typical of a continental breakfast and offers fresh fruit, waffles, bagel's, a breakfast meat and potatoes as well as cereals, yogurts and a variety of juices and coffee's which was kept well stocked from open to close.

The staff was friendly and helpful which made the stay even better.

Convenient to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Mills Mall. There is a gas station, convenience stores as well as restaurants nearby.

Downtown Nashville is approximately 15 minutes away - very easy drive, mostly expressway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilladymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
IiIIadymo,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I am glad you had such a good time with us, and I appreicate all the nice things you said about our hotel and our staff. I hope you can come and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Spent 3 days here in early July with wife and two teen-agers. This is a very nice hotel that feels warm and inviting. Check out the funky furniture in the lobby too. There's a chair in the shape of a guitar. The front of the hotel also has a large metal guitar sculpture kids love to pose with.

As for our room, it was large, clean and spacious. We had a view looking down into the outdoor pool which helped in keeping an eye on our son while he swam.

Breakfast is the typical Hampton fare but is still good. Seating area for breakfast was one of the larger ones I've seen. We also used their laundry facilities while visiting and they were clean and maintained.

The best part is the location to Opryland Resort and Opry Mills Shopping center. If you drive yourself to Opryland, they will charge you $21.00 to park. This Hampton had a free shuttle that would drop you off right in front of the Delta entrance. We used it twice and it saved us a lot of time, hassle and money. When you're ready to return to the hotel, just call the number given you by the driver (either Neal or Trinity) and a shuttle would be around in 10-15 minutes (unless they were currently at the airport). It really made for a stress-free visit.

Only complaints would involve housekeeping. On our 2nd day, we were given no bath towels and they left the toilet paper roll just sitting on the counter without installing it. I did go downstairs and Trinity at the front desk did get me the towels and apologize. The following day though, housekeeping only gave 3 sets of towels (bath, hand, face) instead of 4, so again I had to go back downstairs and have Trinity supply me with the missing set of towels. Besides those instances, it was a very relaxing stay.

If visiting the Opryland area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redmonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Redmonder,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your nice comments about your stay and your feedback about the housekeeping issues. I will definitely share your review with our team and make sure everyone knows the proper procedures when it comes to towel service for the rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Super clean room and friendly staff! Stayed for a business conference. Would highly recommend. Not far from downtown - so was not a bad commute. If you are doing anything around Opryland or Dowtown - I would highly recommend this hotel. Complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Nikki R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel, our breakfast, and especially our staff. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four days
The location was awesome being within minutes from Opryland and the outlet mall. There are restaurants and a mini golf/go-kart track for a fun outing within walking distance. Downtown Nashville is only a 10-15 minute drive depending on traffic.
The room was very spacious even with king sized bed. The bathroom had no tub but was truly enormous. My only issue was the sinks are really tall... I am 5'5" and felt like the sink was five inches too tall.
The bed was comfortable and writing desk appreciated.
Have to say there were tons of plug-ins which was critical!! Best hotel I have stayed at related to amount of plug-ins!!
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly responding to any questions thoughtfully and thoroughly on sites to see, places to go, etc.
The prices are quite reasonable and recommend staying here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyfawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Cindyfawn,

Thank you for staying with us reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate all the nice things you said about your stay with us, and also want to thank you for your feedback about the sink height. I hope you will consider us for your lodging needs the next time you are in Nashville.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxvillian
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was very clean and the staff was friendly. It seemed a little outdated but still a nice clean place to stay for a weekend. It's right next to the Opry Mills Shopping complex which was wonderful and there were plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k3ttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
K3ttt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your candid feedback and I will share your comments with our staff and our corporate office.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falmouth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was an average stay for the price. The hotel staff were very pleasant. The room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. This weekend was not what I expected. It was overly crowded and not for the ages of my kids that I brought along ages 17 and 18. Also, to take tours they needed to be booked a head of time. Very expensive weekend when it shouldn't have been.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paints36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Paints36,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid review of your experience in our area on TripAdvisor. I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel, but I am sorry your stay in Nashville over the Fourth of July holiday did not turn out to be what you expected.

This year Nashville's fireworks were billed as one of the top ten largest fireworks display in the country, and it is estimated that over 215,000 people attended this year - more than ever before and 65,000 people over what was originally estimated! So as you said, Nashville was definitely crowded with visitors that weekend. I hope that you can come back to Nashville some other time and see what we have to offer here at at time when it isn't as busy and take those tours you missed.

Sincerely,
Bruce Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,576 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing