We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped here on our way out west. Very nice and clean hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel even offers a free shuttle to places in the area. We took it to Gaylord Palms and a nearby restaurant.. Our room was located right beside the lobby, #110. It opened right up to the breakfast area. Even though, it was very quiet. The breakfast was wonderful. The worker, Sunshine, was very nice. The food was very good for a buffet. The rooms were very spacious. We were scheduled to stay at another hotel coming back but cancelled those to stay here again. Very easy on/off the highway. Several restaurants in area within walking distance. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed right beside the lobby and our door opened up right to the breakfast area. Was still, surp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Flipper13, thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad you had such a wonderful stay, and I want to thank you for changing your plans and staying with us on your return trip. Thank you for recommending us, and I hope you can come and stay with us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,009 - 1,015 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a super nice Hampton the staff was super nice and Sunshine greeted us and gave us all a hug and a mint as we departed. The hotel was hidden amongst the other businesses and a little hard to find but once there all was good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

James C, thank you for choosing us and for saying such nice things about us in your review. It is true that we can be a little hard to find; we like to think of ourselves as the Opryland area's (not too) hidden treasure! But reviews like yours help let people know we're here, so thank you for spreading the word!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nicely decorated hotel with a light music theme. Very nice staff who assisted with finding places to visit. Had a draw full of maps to frequently visited attractions. Lots of restaurants nearby. Room was very nice. Convenient USB port and chargers next to the bed. All amenities found in most hotels. Has a fitness center with treadmill, bike, elliptic machine. No free weights, but has bell weights. There is also a small area near the front desk for snacks, ice cream and microwave meals. Breakfast offering was the usual fair. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semomu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Semomu, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad you had a good time during your stay with us. Thank you for your business and your kind words, and I hope you can visit us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I am always pleased with Hampton, but this room was amazing, large and pleasant. The breakfast staff was exceptional, and very sweet showing true southern hospitality! I would highly recommend this Hampton, as well as the entire Hampton Inn chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phyllis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Phyllis C, I just wanted to say thank you for the very kind things you said about our hotel and our staff. I appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and I hope you can come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn Opry Land was fantastic. It was extremely clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There were two ladies who went above and beyond. One was at the front desk and could not have been more helpful. It was our first visit to Nashville. The second was in the breakfast area each morning and greeted us with a hug. What a great way to start the day. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 359brucee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice things you said about us in your TripAdvisor review! I can't wait to share this review with our staff - it's always so nice when someone takes the time to mention they had a good experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great location in the Nashville TN Area with easy access to city center, Opry and other sites. We had great staff assistance and the breakfast was one of the better one we have found at the Hampton Inns. Highly recommend as a place to stay in Nashville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Kevin M, thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Nashville, and for rating us on TripAdvisor. I'm really glad you had an enjoyable experience with us, and I hope you can visit us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gallup
22
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice hotel would definitely stay there again. The breakfast was fantastic. Very clean hotel. Everyone except Andy made you feel very welcome and went out of there way to help you. The shuttle was great had certain times they were scheduled to go different places but if they were not busy they did not have a problem taking you early.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a good experience during your stay with us, although I'm sorry to hear you found one of our employees to be less than helpful. One of my favorite parts of my job is getting to share these reviews with the staff and use them to make us the best we can be, so I definitely appreciate your feedback. I hope you can visit us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $183 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing