We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Facility” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 525 (suite) and in laws stayed in 519 (standard) for 3 nights. The location is excellent if you are coming for The Opry or Opry Mills Mall. Furthermore, it is a pretty painless drive to downtown Nashville (approximately 15-20 mins.). I can't say enough good about the facility as everything is clean and newer. The staff are all friendly as well. The pool is clean and spacious but nothing fancy. The beds are comfy. Breakfast was impressive & the Breakfast Attendant came around with free hugs. Don't expect much from surrounding area as the nearest main main strip is kind of rough. I visited the local wal mart & kroger which were both in a rougher looking neighborhood. I didn't have any problems but some may be hesitant to travel the area. Lastly, i found two gems directly behind the hotel, Trail West & Earnest Tubbs Record Shop II. Both are in a run down strip mall between Cooters and this hotel but worth the stop if you are looking for western wear or if you would like to see Tubbs tour bus. We chose this hotel because we didn't want to pay downtown prices. Glad we did.

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I really appreciate the nice things you said. And I'm glad you had fun at the nearby Trail West store and the Ernest Tubb Record Shop. Stores like this, along with the other shops and dining one can find at the nearby Opry Mills Mall, can really make for a fun outing in our area. And like you mentioned, downtown Nashville isn't that far away, and there is even a local shuttle company called "Downtown Shuttle" that will provide round trips to and from our area for a nominal fee. Again, thanks for reviewing us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    331
    85
    28
    17
See reviews for
380
443
14
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff at this hotel was wonderful. Typical southern hospitality, which is great! Not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom though. A little bleach would have made it look MUCH better. As a guest I should not see any mold around the shower door. Other than that, it was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Jennifer C, thank you for staying with us and reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I really appreciate the nice things you said about our staff, and I am also grateful for you sharing your thoughts about the bathroom. I agree with you completely, and will make sure I share your comments with my staff. Again, thank you, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Nashville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haubstadt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed from july 14 -18 we loved the roomy suite. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, Loved seeing Sunshine in the breakfast room starting our day out with a smile and a song ! The only thing we wish is hotel had more comfortable beds. Just a note to let everyone know, don't plan on checking in early, when they say check in 4:00pm, you come any earlier you will be waiting, it was very busy when we were there, seemed like they needed more help in cleaning rooms, they didn't ever get to ours on 2nd floor until later in afternoon. Overall very nice hotel, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I appreciate the nice things you said about our hotel and about our breakfast host Sunshine. And I apologize we couldn't get you in earlier than our check in time on the day you stayed with us. We always do our best to accomodate our guests when they arrive early, but sometimes when it's very busy we're not able to get them in earlier. However, we are always very happy to try, so the next time you are in Nashville if you arrive early stop by and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
221 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel while in Nashville. We always stay at Hampton Inns when we travel. I especially enjoyed the country music theme at this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and personable at our check in. The room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is either pretty new, or has been refurbished recently. Breakfast was the usual fare that can be found at a complimentary breakfast bar. There was plenty to eat and a nice variety sure to satisfy all guests. I have no complaints about the hotel itself. I chose this hotel because we were shopping next door at Opry Mills. However, my husband and I both decided that people who don't know much about Nashville would probably be disappointed in the location. It is near the shows for the Grand Ole Opry, but anyone who is a country music fan will want to be as close as possible to downtown. The hotels downtown are more expensive, but I'll bet the cost of the shuttle buses I saw that take visitors downtown and other places around Nashville, make up the price difference. Just be sure to do your homework before you book a room at one of the hotels on this side of town. There are lots of hotels, restaurants, a mini golf, a go cart track, and the Opry Mills Outlet Mall. The Opryland Hotel is also here. It's an attraction itself with its dozens of boutique shops, elegant restaurants, and gorgeous indoor gardens. Just make sure you don't have a problem with paying $10 + to park here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Ladybd, thank you for giving us such nice, thorough review for our property! I'm glad you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel, and thank you for noticing our country music theme. It really sets us apart from a lot of the other hotels in our area. It's great being so close to Opry Mills - I personally love all the stores and choices for dining that can be found there! Regarding downtown, there is a great shuttle service that runs between our hotel to downtown Nashville, and the cost is usually just $10 round trip per person. We've frequently been told by guests that they find this to be a great value when they compare it to the costs associated with staying and parking in the downtown area. And I totally agree with you about the great things to do but the $10 cost to park at the Opryland Hotel. That's why our hotel shuttle will take our guests over to the Opryland Hotel's Delta entrance free of charge! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

we just returned home from va. we stayed at the Hampton inn.from the minute we arrived we greeted with smiles and welcomes from the the desk clerks all the way down to housekeeping. I always worry about booking online because things aren't always what thay seem to be. this place was very clean and the beds,well lets just say more comfortable than the one I have at home,lol! the lady that serves breakfast even sings to you while she is preparing it.now you can't beat that! good voice to! the rooms were cleaned every day with all the clean linens needed. if I go back that will be the only place I will stay. only minutes from the opry and a very nice mall.thanks to everyone. it's well worth the rates!

Room Tip: don't really know. we were on 2nd floor room 203
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Regina C, I'm so glad you had such a great experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff was outstanding! The rooms were clean and neat. The staff was friendly, helpful and the complimentary breakfast was amazing! Ask for the lady with the short hair that served the breakfast. She was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice things you said about our staff and our hotel. It really makes my day and theirs when I get to share these types of nice comments with them. I really believe we do have a truly outstanding, amazing staff and I'm very proud of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked a suite for an anniversary trip to see the Grand Ole Opry. Room 200 was excellent and met the high standards that we expect from Hamptons 100%. I feel that we got a lot more for our money staying here than at the famous place across the street. We liked the fact that there were restaurants you could walk to from the motel. The free shuttle to and from the Opry area is great. We found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm really glad you have a great time at our hotel, and I appreciate the nice things you said about our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#49 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing