We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T BE DECIEVED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
211 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“DON'T BE DECIEVED”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We changed our reservations when we saw their write up about walking disatance of the Grand Ole Opry, what a mistake! It was 97 degrees outside and no one would want to arrive at the concert drenched in sweat. They are misleading people saying they are just steps away (not even close!). We told the desk this and the clerk said they had brought it up with the Manager before. Our feet stuck to the bathroom floor when we first arrived and had the room attendant clean it for us. We took the hotel shuttle over to the Gaylord Opry Land Hotel and were stranded there, we called to get picked up. After about 30 minutes in the heat we jumped on a bus with a group of convention people. When we got back they said they were sorry but had been swamped with check-ins and forgot us. We took the shuttle that evening to Nashville Nights and when we called right at 11:00 pm they said it was to late (missed by a minute), but they would call us a cab. We waited a long time and gave up and walkd in the middle of the night. We never trusted the shuttle again and I had to drive everywhere which defeated our staying at this hotel! The bed was hard and hurt my back in the morning. My wife got sick with the breakfast and didn't eat it the rest of the stay. We mentioned on the check out and they smiled and said ok. I do not know what the sign 100% satisfaction means because they didn't seem to care. They are not withing walking distance of the Grand Ole Opry! Unless your wearing hiking shoes and are ready for a marathon. This hotel does not live up to any Hampton standards, the people are friendly but that didn't do us any good when we needed a ride. Think twice about this one and so much for the 100% satisfaction - they need to take that sign down!

Room Tip: this hotel is not within walking distance of the Grand Ole Opry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your experiences were not up to our usual high standards. I do want to let you know that I just joined the team here and that I appreciate your input. I'll definitely be looking into updating the description of our distance to the Grand Ole Opry to make it more clear and accurate, and I'll discuss your other comments with my staff as well. Our goal is to make sure every guest that stays with us has a great experience, so we value all the feedback we get from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    335
    89
    28
    17
See reviews for
405
464
16
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had an awesome stay at this Hotel. The front desk staff were very pleasant and attentive. Our room was spacious. Beds comfortable, the housekeeper for our room did a fantastic job of keeping our room clean. We always had plenty of nice fluffy towels:) The breakfast area was very clean and the food was as expected. Good coffee service area open 24/7. The decor throughout the Hotel is just amazing!!!!! We tried to book in the downtown area but, could not find any available rooms. However, it was nice to get away from the noise at night when we were ready to sleep! "A Very Special Thanks" to LeTanya, and Sherika.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandqueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I actually just joined the team here very recently, and I am finding that this Hampton Inn & Suites is both an amazing place to work as well as a place that can offer a wonderful experience for our guests. And thank you for the nice things you said about our staff, especially LeTanya and Sherika. I'll be sure to let them know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We decided to stay at the Hampton even though our convention was at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. We have stayed at the Gaylord several times and did not like the hotel or the staff. The Hampton was beautiful, very clean, very safe, and the staff were the best ever. You will love this hotel. The breakfast was great...we had a king suite on the 5th floor. This is a 5 star hotel. we will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: room on 5th floor great room.....pay the extra for a king suite worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean, very nice, perfect location, nice breakfast area-well maintained by some very sweet people!
Very accommodating at guest services....helpful and will take you where you' d like to go!...would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I am a hotel problem. I look at everything..and this hotel is the best ever. It is so clean and nice. Rooms are beautiful decor. And the staff was the best. We felt very safe and secure. Everyone at the hotel was nice and eager to help..Our convention was at the Gaylord Opryland hotel and we decided to stay at the Hampton...Great choice. you will not be disappointed. 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed 4 nights with my 2 sisters and we were very satisfied. Great breakfasts, comfortable beds, very clean rooms and public areas, and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The internet service (free for guests) was strong and consistent. The pool was large and well-maintained. When we needed transportation to downtown or other attractions, the front desk staff arranged it for us if the hotel did not provide it. My only complaint is that the hotel shuttle service to the airport only operates at limited times. We had to pay for transportation to the airport when we left because we had to leave the hotel around 6 AM for our flight and the hotel-airport shuttle doesn't start until 7 AM.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently stayed here for a short 2 night stay in Nashville. Great location, close to opry mills hotel and shopping area. Very clean hotel w/outdoor pool. Service was excellent including some great recommendations on restaurants. I am a hilton guy by default and this is one of the best Hampton's I have stayed in for quite some time. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again as we visit Nashville often.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tylercarter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing