We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Super”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very Clean and Friendly Staff. CMA were going on during the weekend that we stayed. We checked in late but lady was very professional and caught her doing a great job. Keep up the good work staff at this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    348
    91
    28
    17
See reviews for
426
475
17
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We drove to Nashville for CMA Fest. This hotel is near Opryland Hotel, Opry Mills Mall, Grand Ole Opry, Nashville Palace and several other things. It's also a short drive to downtown. Hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Free self parking, safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundNAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean, staff was very cheerful, approachable and helpful, housekeeping did a great job and the breakfast was plentiful. Definitely made our travels more comfortable. They gave us several tips on where to eat and where to park for the grand ole opry and downtown. Great value for the money. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kareninaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn when going on short trips because of the quality and comfort. This hotel did not meet our expectations. The room had poor temperature settings, there is a musty odor, breakfast did not have many choices...
We probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, SC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here 6/12 and were very impressed with how clean the hotel is. We stayed in a jr suite. It was very large and roomy (526). The breakfast staff is very helpful and gives out sunshine in the morning which includes a hug. The parking lot had plenty of room For our small camper. There are many hotels in this location Near Opryland. There is a McDonald's within walking distance.

The only thing I was disappointed in was that our tub drain was clogged. It drains very slowly. I reported the problem to front desk.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurfeeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. It was clean, fresh and in a great location. It is in reasonable walking distance to the Opryland Hotel, Mall and Grand Ole Opry, though the hotel has a shuttle to the Opryland Hotel, which makes it much easier, no doubt. We walked one time, and took the shuttle when we were in our higher heels. LOL. This is a typical Hampton decorated Music City Style. Everything you expect from the newer Hamptons except for there is not a pool. We were a little disappointed about that, as we wanted to relax in the hot tub after walking all over the Opryland Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandic1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We chose this hotel in Nashville since it was right off the freeway and a good location as we would be exploring the city and suburbs. Overall, we were very happy with our choice. It is certainly updated and contemporary and the employees are helpful and friendly. You can schedule the hotel's shuttle to take you over to the Opryland hotel and it is a short walk to Opry Mills, or the Grand Ol Opry, as well.

My only complaint was with the hot breakfast selection. I do realize the breakfast is free, but as a vegetarian, every hot item contained some type of meat...and I mean, every item. Yes, you can choose cereal or oatmeal, but that got a little old after 3 days.

If you are planning a trip to Nashville, or coming to see a concert, this hotel certainly fits the bill. I saw the staff helping several people get tickets to shows and they are very knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafelattemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#7 of 155 in Nashville
5,586 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing