We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our "home" when we travel to Nashville!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #12 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is our "home" when we travel to Nashville!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Love this Hampton Inn in Nashville! It usually costs a little more than the airport location but it is quiet and very safe so worth it! We have stayed here at least 3 times since our daughter attends college nearby. Breakfast is great and if you're lucky one of the "Breakfast ladies" will sing to you!! Very friendly staff and always clean rooms. We could walk to Cracker Barrel and Opryland Hotel. There is a go cart fun place right around the corner for the kids as well as McDonald's- all within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBtraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    335
    89
    28
    17
See reviews for
405
464
16
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo Grove, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staff is friendly, hotel room was clean and near good restaurants and entertainment. Internet access is free and wonderful continental breakfast is included. The price is a bit on expensive side, but then again internet and breakfast are included. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Zorik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, opted for the larger room for only $10 more and it was so worth it. Rooms are super clean, small bathtubs might be the only draw back. Location is great too. We got back to the room about 9pm, never heard a peep from the hallway. We were surprised to see how many people were in the lobby for breakfast because it was so quiet on the room. I can't say enough good things about the staff, they were fantastic. If we are ever in Nashville again, this will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evanmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
300 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Rooms are extremely large and the hotel decor is beautifully done in a music theme. As is typical with Hampton Inns, my room and bathroom were spotless.

The breakfast is typical Hampton fare, but the gem of the hotel is the breakfast attendant. If it didn't say Hampton Inn on the coffee pots, I'd think I was a guest in her home. What a dear!

I found the driveway a bit difficult to find at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent a Saturday and Sunday night at this Hampton at the end of April. We were surprised at how spacious and well appointed the room was, the hotel was spotless, and the room amenities were great. We were a little disappointed that they did not have a hot tub, but no big deal. The breakfast was not "made to order", but was entirely adequate, and the breakfast staff was great.

So what's the problem? We had to get up at 4:30 AM Monday to catch a plane. At about 9:00, as we were getting ready for bed, the toilet was stopped up and overflowed. I called the front desk and asked them give us 20 minutes to get presentable and come up to fix it. After one half hour I called, and in another 10 minutes someone came up with a plunger. He worked about a half hour and declared that he could not get it fixed. I asked if they had a plumbing snake, since the plunger was not working. He went down stairs and another half hour later called to say it was locked in the maintenance office. They asked if we wanted to change rooms but by this time we were already an hour and one half past our planned sleep time and we said forget it, we could not stay up any longer and still get up at 4:30.

In the morning we got up and avoided our non-functioning bathroom completely. No toilet, no shower. I talked with the front desk, who said they had no note about a problem from last night's crew, and would have the manager call me about an adjustment for the night under their Satisfaction Guarantee (which I had not asked for). Result - No Call. No Adjustment. Total management failure to follow through. Not good for a $250 per night stay at what otherwise was a great spot with great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank numbersman2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with this location. We stayed in a King Suite and loved the kitchen area. The bed was super comfortable, the staff was friendly (especially the housekeeping staff), and the breakfast was great. Clean/updated hotel! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chubsywhubsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nashville was a stop over on our way home. I utilized Trip Advisor for a hotel. After reading all of the reviews, I knew this was the place to stay. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a long time! Nice CLEAN linens! The hotel was a short drive to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripAgain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing