We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Large rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
269 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Large rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Rooms are extremely large and the hotel decor is beautifully done in a music theme. As is typical with Hampton Inns, my room and bathroom were spotless.

The breakfast is typical Hampton fare, but the gem of the hotel is the breakfast attendant. If it didn't say Hampton Inn on the coffee pots, I'd think I was a guest in her home. What a dear!

I found the driveway a bit difficult to find at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    309
    80
    25
    17
See reviews for
346
406
13
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Spent a Saturday and Sunday night at this Hampton at the end of April. We were surprised at how spacious and well appointed the room was, the hotel was spotless, and the room amenities were great. We were a little disappointed that they did not have a hot tub, but no big deal. The breakfast was not "made to order", but was entirely adequate, and the breakfast staff was great.

So what's the problem? We had to get up at 4:30 AM Monday to catch a plane. At about 9:00, as we were getting ready for bed, the toilet was stopped up and overflowed. I called the front desk and asked them give us 20 minutes to get presentable and come up to fix it. After one half hour I called, and in another 10 minutes someone came up with a plunger. He worked about a half hour and declared that he could not get it fixed. I asked if they had a plumbing snake, since the plunger was not working. He went down stairs and another half hour later called to say it was locked in the maintenance office. They asked if we wanted to change rooms but by this time we were already an hour and one half past our planned sleep time and we said forget it, we could not stay up any longer and still get up at 4:30.

In the morning we got up and avoided our non-functioning bathroom completely. No toilet, no shower. I talked with the front desk, who said they had no note about a problem from last night's crew, and would have the manager call me about an adjustment for the night under their Satisfaction Guarantee (which I had not asked for). Result - No Call. No Adjustment. Total management failure to follow through. Not good for a $250 per night stay at what otherwise was a great spot with great staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank numbersman2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with this location. We stayed in a King Suite and loved the kitchen area. The bed was super comfortable, the staff was friendly (especially the housekeeping staff), and the breakfast was great. Clean/updated hotel! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chubsywhubsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nashville was a stop over on our way home. I utilized Trip Advisor for a hotel. After reading all of the reviews, I knew this was the place to stay. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a long time! Nice CLEAN linens! The hotel was a short drive to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripAgain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a great, new and clean Hampton Inn with top notch rooms and facilities. I have stayed in some so called 5 star hotels that were not a patch on this place.

The room was spacious and included the usual fridge, coffee machine etc, and a handy USB charging station on the bedside table. The bathroom was also large and spacious and very clean, with a large double sized shower (although only 1 shower head). The only thing that would have made it better would have been a bathtub.

The full cooked breakfast every morning was great, much more was included than most hotels give you for free breakfast. My husband was happy with the omelettes and scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles etc as well as the usual assortment of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast. They also had several different types of coffee to choose from.

The location is close to Opryland, although if driving over to the Opry on a Saturday night you may still want to leave a bit early as the queue of cars into the parking lot was ridiculous!

I Would definitely stay again if I ever find myself in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelDreamerx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travel a lot, and must say- this is a first-class Hampton Inn! The hotel was great itself, and the staff was awesome. Andy picked us up at the airport with the shuttle, and then when we arrived at the front desk and the other agent was busy checking someone else in, Andy jumped behind the front desk quickly and got us all checked in. The following day we had trouble with the downtown shuttle picking us up (not the hotel shuttle) and Andy and Marcelius helped us find another ride. The night auditor, I regret that I didn't get her name, was also wonderful and accommodating to us the next morning when we had to leave for the airport at 5:00am. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was my first time at a Hampton Inn & Suites, and I found it most enjoyable. I would highly recommend it. The HI&S at which I stayed in Nashville (Opryland) was clean and well-appointed. My bed was very comfortable. The staff was experienced and helpful. The coffee at the complimentary full breakfast was the best I've ever tasted. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#39 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,507 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing