We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with this location. We stayed in a King Suite and loved the kitchen area. The bed was super comfortable, the staff was friendly (especially the housekeeping staff), and the breakfast was great. Clean/updated hotel! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chubsywhubsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    341
    90
    28
    17
See reviews for
417
472
16
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nashville was a stop over on our way home. I utilized Trip Advisor for a hotel. After reading all of the reviews, I knew this was the place to stay. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept on in a long time! Nice CLEAN linens! The hotel was a short drive to downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripAgain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a great, new and clean Hampton Inn with top notch rooms and facilities. I have stayed in some so called 5 star hotels that were not a patch on this place.

The room was spacious and included the usual fridge, coffee machine etc, and a handy USB charging station on the bedside table. The bathroom was also large and spacious and very clean, with a large double sized shower (although only 1 shower head). The only thing that would have made it better would have been a bathtub.

The full cooked breakfast every morning was great, much more was included than most hotels give you for free breakfast. My husband was happy with the omelettes and scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles etc as well as the usual assortment of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, toast. They also had several different types of coffee to choose from.

The location is close to Opryland, although if driving over to the Opry on a Saturday night you may still want to leave a bit early as the queue of cars into the parking lot was ridiculous!

I Would definitely stay again if I ever find myself in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelDreamerx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I travel a lot, and must say- this is a first-class Hampton Inn! The hotel was great itself, and the staff was awesome. Andy picked us up at the airport with the shuttle, and then when we arrived at the front desk and the other agent was busy checking someone else in, Andy jumped behind the front desk quickly and got us all checked in. The following day we had trouble with the downtown shuttle picking us up (not the hotel shuttle) and Andy and Marcelius helped us find another ride. The night auditor, I regret that I didn't get her name, was also wonderful and accommodating to us the next morning when we had to leave for the airport at 5:00am. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was my first time at a Hampton Inn & Suites, and I found it most enjoyable. I would highly recommend it. The HI&S at which I stayed in Nashville (Opryland) was clean and well-appointed. My bed was very comfortable. The staff was experienced and helpful. The coffee at the complimentary full breakfast was the best I've ever tasted. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Would definitely stay here again. Very clean place and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Shuttle service to Opryland Hotel and the complimentary breakfast were definitely added benefits to staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just spent the weekend in Nashville . Stayed in the area around Operyland due to location. Also costs were a factor. This hotel was well priced comparable to similar hotels downtown. The shuttle service worked well for our visits late at night to listen to the fabulous music at every turn. Be aware that if you are driving to from the city parking is expensive and a challenge to find on a busy weekend. The hotel was updated, quiet and tastefully decorated. We were greeted by Katy who was most helpful. No complaints here!

Room Tip: Our room was located on the end of the hall by the stairs. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggySueToYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing