We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and knowledgable staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #8 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just spent the weekend in Nashville . Stayed in the area around Operyland due to location. Also costs were a factor. This hotel was well priced comparable to similar hotels downtown. The shuttle service worked well for our visits late at night to listen to the fabulous music at every turn. Be aware that if you are driving to from the city parking is expensive and a challenge to find on a busy weekend. The hotel was updated, quiet and tastefully decorated. We were greeted by Katy who was most helpful. No complaints here!

Room Tip: Our room was located on the end of the hall by the stairs. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggySueToYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed three nights in April and were impressed with the comfort and cleanliness. The staff couldn't be better--even made reservations for the backstage tour at the Opry for us. They are located near the Gaylord Opry Resort, but it isn't within walking distance. The hotel furnishes a free shuttle which makes it convenient to leave your car (free parking, by the way). We loved Sunshine, the breakfast room attendant who would often serenade us, and all of the ladies who were so friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent with many choices. I especially liked the fresh fruit sections and hot oatmeal with your choice of toppings. The only negative was the price (almost $200 per night), especially when you consider that it isn't located downtown. That said, we would certainly stay there again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a 3 night stay here. The hotel was one of the bigger Hampton Inn's that we have stayed in. The staff were all great, welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We were within walking distance to the Grand Ole Opry which was perfect for us. There are many restaurants within walking distance too. Our stay was comfortable and peaceful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you want to be close to Opryland, this is the best hotel to stay at. The people are very nice, food is great, rooms are great and they will give you a free ride to the airport or the Opryland Hotel! Love the decorations too!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our second stay at this Hampton while visiting Nashville. We were there for a week while my husband was working in Gallatin. He normally stays at the Hampton in Gallatin but when I come along there is more for me to do staying in Nashville. This time a friend also accompanied us so I had someone to do things with during the day.

Can't say enough good things about this Hampton's staff. Sunshine - the kind lady who is the breakfast attendant is the nicest person who is as generous with her hugs as she is with the mints she hands out. Every day my friend and I looked forward to chatting with her. Now I'm hoping I get the names right - Katie and Marge at the front desk were so kind and so much fun to chat with. Marge was also the shuttle driver on occasion. We took the shuttle several times over to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. One day we enjoyed looking at the flowers/plants at the Hotel as well as a leisurely lunch at The Cascades. Two other days we got off at the Hotel and walked over to the Mall (only about 10 minutes away).

Remember this hotel IS NOT downtown - it's about a 10-15 minute drive downtown depending on traffic. However, you do not need a car to get downtown. The hotel has a shuttle service they can call - for $10 per person the shuttle picks up at the hotel - drops you off downtown by Margaritaville and picks up there on the hour. Much cheaper than a taxi. We did drive downtown a couple of nights when we met my husbands co-workers, but parking is at least $10-$20 for the closer parking spots. This hotel is a little ways from some restaurants but if you can walk it is definitely doable.

As far as comparing the downtown Hampton to this one, we have also stayed at the Hampton Inn downtown several times. They used to have free parking but since the flood they started charging so the cost of staying downtown has gotten quite expensive. It is nice to stay downtown but if you plan on going to the Grand Ole Opry, the General Jackson or the Gaylord Opryland Hotel you end up driving anyway.

All in all another wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I am a travel professional and was responsible for the selection of this hotel for my small group. The hotel was highly rated and deservedly so. The staff and management were top notch and the rooms were spacious, well appointed and immaculate. The only concern is that the Opryland area is virtually impossible to navigate by foot, so you are entirely vehicle dependent. No fault of this hotel, though. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful. Hotel was clean and affordable. You were close to attractions via shuttle bus. Highly recommend for your family or business trip. If I visit Nashville again, this will be the place I will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lainy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#52 of 160 in Nashville
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $178 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing