We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable stay - we were happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #16 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
hood river, oregon
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay - we were happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is comfortable place to stay while visiting Nashville. The staff does a nice job here especially Sunshine, the breakfast attendant. The breakfast was very good - spotlessly clean, nicely stocked and well presented. Usually the hotel breakfasts are just not that good. Here they offer eggs and meat as well as lots of other choices. The rooms were also comfortable and clean as well. The beds were great with nice bedding and pillows.

The location of the hotel is in a suburban location which was kind of a turn off for us at first. It IS a drive to downtown and we encountered heavy stop and go traffic a number of times. If most of the things that you want to do are downtown, you might consider staying there instead of at Opryland. It IS within walking distance of the Opryland Resort with their gardens and restaurants, if that is where you want to be.

Only real thing that I would change are the styrofoam dishes in the breakfast area. I wish they consider paper products instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    300
    76
    22
    17
See reviews for
336
392
12
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013 for four days while vacationing in Nashville. The staff were GREAT! Great central location for all things nashville...about a 15 minute easy drive to downtown. Very close to everything Opry....lots of restaurants nearby...close to Opry mills outlet shopping. If you need or want to be close to downtown then stay downtown...otherwise I would come back To this property again...good breakfast in the morning....property was well kept, clean .... Free parking....you won't find that downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cawwac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Nice clean rooms, friendly courtesy staff, excellent location, next to the Grand Ole Opry and Opry Land Mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the mall or Grand Ole Opry. A very pleasurable stay, and I plan to return for any of my stays in Nashville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Decided to take my annual birthday celebration ( yeah me!) in Nashville this year. Decided on the Hampton Inn after reading numerous reviews online. Can't beat the price & the extras that come with it. We got the King bed studio suite. Very comfy bed. Immaculate room with free wifi & parking. We had a car so the free parking definitely mattered. Loved the kitchenette with fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Gotta take care of any leftovers you might have (me, not him) as well as chill the beer & wine. Right down the street from the Opry, which we had tickets to. That was fun but that's another story. Did I mention you also get free breakfast? The staff was always friendly. Never had to ask for a thing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Do not think we have stayed in a nicer Hampton Inn. Each and every time we entered or left the hotel we were greeted in a super friendly manner. Bed and pillows extremely comfortable. WiFi and wired connections were fast enough to use our Sling Box. Very easy drive to downtown Nashville and adjacent to the Grand Ole Opry.

Room Tip: Suite may cost a little more, but is definitely worth the $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at the Bristol Welcome Center rest stop on way into Nashville and picked up pamphlet that had a $99 managers special walk ins only coupon which is a lot better than the $169 normal rate! Breakfast was awesome! Western omelets, fresh fruit, bacon, and the normal cereal and juices... Everyone is super friendly and speaks English which is a nice change coming from D.C... Free shuttle to Gaylord Opryland hotel which is a Must See with the giant Indoor Atrium... 15 min drive to downtown Broadway street so kinda wish we were closer... If you're on a budget and want great value for your money (free parking/wi fi/breakfast) the Hampton Inn is your answer! Oh, and I have to add how very clean this hotel is!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostoam311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We visit Nashvile every year to see family. I love the location of Opryland for its quick access to everything, including my sister's house. This is the first time we've stayed at the Hampton @Opryland, and we will definitely be staying here again! The rates were very reasonable, the room was large enough for 5 of us to sleep quite comfortably (2 queens and a pull out in a very spacious room!), the breakfast was satisfactory, but what really made the impression was the staff. Everyone was very personable, cheerful, and truly seemed to enjoy their work. Being in such a happy atmosphere was definitely contagious, it made the start of each day a pleasant one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank N2AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#43 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,473 reviews
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#4 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,239 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing