We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton last weekend. We brought our 3 year old to see the Shrek the Halls/Ice shows over at Opryland. This hotel was great. Pretty new, nicely decorated and very clean. The beds were very comfy. The free breakfasts were great. We loved the convenience of the shuttle back and forth to Opryland. When we were ready to come back we just called and they would come right away. The staff was pleasant and courteous.

We have stayed at the Opryland hotel before and unless you are getting a room with an atrium view, the rooms are nothing spectacular and very very pricey. So is parking for over $20 a day there! So this Hampton was an all around better choice.

The Dreamworks Ice show was really neat. My little boy loved going down the ice slides. The Shrek the Halls was so much fun. My son got to do the meet and greets and we saw the Shrektacular musical show which was very cute. He also got to see Santa at Opryland and their whole Christmas town area was really nice.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Do not have one negative thing to say about it. Very pleased

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleg5149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    306
    79
    25
    17
See reviews for
344
402
13
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family and I stayed this past weekend. I must say this was one of the best hotels that I have stayed at. The breakfast was great and the host Ms. Sunshine was even better. She was a breath of fresh air and a just a beautiful person. I will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend and the staff was very accommodating. My 87 year old mother was picked up at the airport by the shuttle bus. The driver asked her whether she had had breakfast yet. Since the answer was no, the driver radioed to the hotel to get a snack prepared for her upon arrival.

When we arrived by car at 10:30 am, we learned that Mom was already checked in and in her room and were given the room next door. Granted, it was a Friday morning, but we were very pleasantly surprised to get rooms that early (even though we had requested early check-in).

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the free hot breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I traveled to Nashville to see ICE @ Opryland with my family on Dec 8th. We contemplated on staying over at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel or the Hampton. Since we would only be in town for one day, we chose the Hampton. Thank goodness we did. We arrived around 10am and was given access to our room immediately. The hotel was conviently located to resturants and is less than a mile from the Gaylord Hotel and the mall. The hotel provided shuttle service to and from all the areas. The room was nice and clean with a flat screen television. They also served breakfast. If I were to return to Nashville, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nfree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Opryland. We were in Nashville to see the Rockettes at the Opryland. The staff at the Hampton were great. We had friends driving in from New Orleans to meet us for the weekend. We had asked for our rooms to be close and the staff did all they could to accomodate us. They set us up on the shuttle to go to the Opryland hotel for the shows and were more than great at picking us up to come back. One really nice thing was that, even though we didn't have housekeeping clean our room, they were graciouss enough to leave a bag with extra towels, shampoo's, soaps etc. without our asking, outside our door so we would have fresh ones. We noticed that they had done this for a number of rooms. We would definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeCruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hampton Opryland. Room very clean and beds were great. We even had enough towels to begin with. Great breakfast and wonderful, sweet hostess in dining area. Close to all opryland events. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We moved here after a bad experience at the Holiday Inn Opryland. We turned up at 10am, and Tim on the desk found us rooms, upgraded me to a suite to be near my parents, and was beyond accomodating. We stayed 3 nights, and Sunshine in the breakfast room was a true asset to the staff. In fact everyone, from reception to chambermaids were nothing but friendly and clearly fostered a family atmosphere, don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#39 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,503 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing