We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Opryland. We were in Nashville to see the Rockettes at the Opryland. The staff at the Hampton were great. We had friends driving in from New Orleans to meet us for the weekend. We had asked for our rooms to be close and the staff did all they could to accomodate us. They set us up on the shuttle to go to the Opryland hotel for the shows and were more than great at picking us up to come back. One really nice thing was that, even though we didn't have housekeeping clean our room, they were graciouss enough to leave a bag with extra towels, shampoo's, soaps etc. without our asking, outside our door so we would have fresh ones. We noticed that they had done this for a number of rooms. We would definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeCruisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hampton Opryland. Room very clean and beds were great. We even had enough towels to begin with. Great breakfast and wonderful, sweet hostess in dining area. Close to all opryland events. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We moved here after a bad experience at the Holiday Inn Opryland. We turned up at 10am, and Tim on the desk found us rooms, upgraded me to a suite to be near my parents, and was beyond accomodating. We stayed 3 nights, and Sunshine in the breakfast room was a true asset to the staff. In fact everyone, from reception to chambermaids were nothing but friendly and clearly fostered a family atmosphere, don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This Hampton is one of the best we have ever stayed at. I have not one negative thing to say about our stay, hotel, or service. The breakfast was wonderful and the lady "Sunshine" was a breath of fresh air. The front desk staff were both helpful and could not be more accomateding. The location of the hotel was perfect and the schuttle to OPRY LAND HOTEL AND SHOPPING CENTER was great and saved us from parking fees. Thank you trip advisor for your reviews on this property, we booked it because of checking your reviews.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank khelfers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great place close to all the music. Staff very helpful, location perfect. Breakfast first class. Room clean and restful. There is so much just across the street. Live music abounds. A shoping mall within a walk. Give it a try you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: In the back is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTaz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. You can tell this hotel is just a couple of years old. It is maintained perfectly. Nice attention to green issues with the lighting in the rooms and public areas. Good Hampton breakfast as usual. Great staff all the way around. I did not get the name of the breakfast attendant (that was singing to the entire lobby) but she is a gem. I wish I got her name. This is just a wonderful hotel. If you are attending a conference at Opryland this is the place to be. I cant say enough good things about this hotel, oh yeah...one more thing, the beds are awesome.

Room Tip: Not about the room so much, but ask the breakfast attendant to sing for you..it will lift your spiri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philipstrnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Once again we chose a hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and could not have been happier with our choice. Attesting to the newness of the hotel, our TomTom GPS did not recognize the hotel or its very short street, making us drive circles through the neigborhood within sight of the hotel sign until we found its driveway hidden behind a MacDonalds.
Once there, we were welcomed by friendly staff, and, as requested, were assigned a quiet, higher floor room. The suite turned out to be well furnished, spacious, well lit and clean. It was quiet day and night, and the comfortable king size bed made for a good night of sleep. Ample towels and toiletries were supplied and replenished each day. An in-room safe would be a worthwhile enhancement as would be providing some glasses instead of budget motel type paper cups.
Hotel facilities included a small fitness room and a room with two complimentary PC/printer stations. Breakfast was standard fare with ample selections including fresh fruit salad and a do it yourself waffle station. Ample on-site parking is available, yet the hotel provides free airport shuttle service, which combined with shuttle service to Opryland and Grand Ole Opry makes a rental car not an absolute necessity. Also, an hourly shuttle service to the Ryman downtown Nashville for $10 round trip per person is a great option to visit the city while avoiding driving and expensive downtown parking. While the hotel has no restaurant or bar, eating and drinking options abound in the immediate area within walking distance.
All in all, the Hampton Inn totally satisfied our needs, and should we return in the future, we will stay there again. In hindsight, we are glad the Gaylord Opryland hotel was booked out, as it was a lot less expensive to stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,816 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $173 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing