We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay. Not disappointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #17 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Not disappointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a great stay at the Hampton Opryland. Room very clean and beds were great. We even had enough towels to begin with. Great breakfast and wonderful, sweet hostess in dining area. Close to all opryland events. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry24680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    322
    84
    27
    17
See reviews for
364
428
13
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We moved here after a bad experience at the Holiday Inn Opryland. We turned up at 10am, and Tim on the desk found us rooms, upgraded me to a suite to be near my parents, and was beyond accomodating. We stayed 3 nights, and Sunshine in the breakfast room was a true asset to the staff. In fact everyone, from reception to chambermaids were nothing but friendly and clearly fostered a family atmosphere, don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton is one of the best we have ever stayed at. I have not one negative thing to say about our stay, hotel, or service. The breakfast was wonderful and the lady "Sunshine" was a breath of fresh air. The front desk staff were both helpful and could not be more accomateding. The location of the hotel was perfect and the schuttle to OPRY LAND HOTEL AND SHOPPING CENTER was great and saved us from parking fees. Thank you trip advisor for your reviews on this property, we booked it because of checking your reviews.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank khelfers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great place close to all the music. Staff very helpful, location perfect. Breakfast first class. Room clean and restful. There is so much just across the street. Live music abounds. A shoping mall within a walk. Give it a try you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: In the back is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTaz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. You can tell this hotel is just a couple of years old. It is maintained perfectly. Nice attention to green issues with the lighting in the rooms and public areas. Good Hampton breakfast as usual. Great staff all the way around. I did not get the name of the breakfast attendant (that was singing to the entire lobby) but she is a gem. I wish I got her name. This is just a wonderful hotel. If you are attending a conference at Opryland this is the place to be. I cant say enough good things about this hotel, oh yeah...one more thing, the beds are awesome.

Room Tip: Not about the room so much, but ask the breakfast attendant to sing for you..it will lift your spiri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philipstrnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
316 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Once again we chose a hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and could not have been happier with our choice. Attesting to the newness of the hotel, our TomTom GPS did not recognize the hotel or its very short street, making us drive circles through the neigborhood within sight of the hotel sign until we found its driveway hidden behind a MacDonalds.
Once there, we were welcomed by friendly staff, and, as requested, were assigned a quiet, higher floor room. The suite turned out to be well furnished, spacious, well lit and clean. It was quiet day and night, and the comfortable king size bed made for a good night of sleep. Ample towels and toiletries were supplied and replenished each day. An in-room safe would be a worthwhile enhancement as would be providing some glasses instead of budget motel type paper cups.
Hotel facilities included a small fitness room and a room with two complimentary PC/printer stations. Breakfast was standard fare with ample selections including fresh fruit salad and a do it yourself waffle station. Ample on-site parking is available, yet the hotel provides free airport shuttle service, which combined with shuttle service to Opryland and Grand Ole Opry makes a rental car not an absolute necessity. Also, an hourly shuttle service to the Ryman downtown Nashville for $10 round trip per person is a great option to visit the city while avoiding driving and expensive downtown parking. While the hotel has no restaurant or bar, eating and drinking options abound in the immediate area within walking distance.
All in all, the Hampton Inn totally satisfied our needs, and should we return in the future, we will stay there again. In hindsight, we are glad the Gaylord Opryland hotel was booked out, as it was a lot less expensive to stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

When I have business at Opryland, I stay here for half the price. Great service, free breakfast, free wireless, and a few restaurants within walking distance. As a tall guy, love the high showerheads and the long beds. Fitness room has a treadmill, elliptical machine, and a sit cycle. If I need it or want it, this place has it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing