We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff and Good Breakfast. What more could you ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just stayed the weekend at Hampton Inn-Opryland.
Hotel super clean--beds super clean. I am a neat freak about hotel beds, and this place passed my picky inspection!
Appreciated the complementary shuttle to/from the airport. The staff is so friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this for your next Nashville visit.
The shuttle also takes you to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. Nice place to visit and walk around the grounds. There are alot of restaurants at Gaylord to choose from, but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 42722PickyTraveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,190 - 1,196 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay and had a great time. The location is great getting around almost anywhere within Nashville. Right across from the Opryland hotel, you could walk or take the shuttle. 10 minute drive to the airport. the breakfast was very good. never had to wait for anything to be filled, they were right on top of making sure nobody waited for anything. Our flight arrived early and there was no issue with checking in early. room was ready and very clean. one moring we left the do not disturbed sign on the door while we went for breakfast and the housekeeping staff left us a bag of clean towels and new soap in a bag outside our door. Definetly will be staying here again in the spring when we come back for a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miller01Buffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is in a good location to the Grand Ole Opry and other attractions and was quiet from a traffic standpoint. It was very easy to get on highway and travel by car. The check-in was good and easy and actually we were allowed to do so early. We were in town to go to the Opry and Titans game and this was a nice place to enjoy down time and get a good night's sleep in between. The breakfast was better than most I've seen in hotels, and the staff in the breakfast area were super, treated you like you were their family. The beds were comfortable and notes left on headboard stating that all the linens had been changed, not just sheets. Best things about hotel would be cleanliness, breakfast staff and quiet. The things least liked were, was told by one desk clerk that there was a shuttle running to ballpark on Sunday, only to find out the night before the game, that the shuttle doesn't run on Sundays. Which worked out ok, because we drove and parked downtown in a city deck and had no problem. The only other dislike was evidently on the last night there were a couple of small children in the room above us and you could hear them running, but that ended pretty early so it didn't bother our sleep at all. We would definitely stay here if we were back in Nashville.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside and upper floors quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hotel located in safe, quiet location. Close to Grand Ole Opry, Opryland Hotel, Mall. Check in ok. Stayed 5 nights, Room 418, located close to elevator but not noisy. Hotel property well maintained, lobby attractive/comfortable. 2 elevators that worked, clean guest laundry area with 1 washer/dryer, comfortable/quiet business area with good computer/ working internet. Breakfast area large, clean with efficient friendly staff that manages a better than average selection of hot and cold menu items. Prepared "Take with you" sack is available at the front desk. Room nicely furnished, quiet AC, good size refrig/microwave. Beds (2 Q) comfortable. Main complaint is the lumpy comforter (used the one blanket provided) and sheets/pillow cases did not fit properly, kept coming off. Linens very wrinkled but looked clean. Towels were good. Notice left in room that for our stay bed linens would be changed on 4th day...unless we notified management otherwise. What is this?! Room also became dusty the longer we stayed. Bathroom clean-no bad odors, shower pressure good. Vanity is large and high, no makeup/shaving mirror....somewhat of a stretch, lighting ok. We travel to Nashville/Music Valley area frequently, first time at this Hampton. Would probably return.....great place if they get the linen issue corrected.

Room Tip: Room 418 on front of hotel, overlooks parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The staff is amazing, the hotel is so clean, the complimentary breakfast was more than I could of asked for. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean, comfortable beds and the bedding. Location was perfect, no noises. Would definitely stay there again if in Nashville.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AncasterLadyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Hampton Inn @ Opryland is a gem. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly, found our room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. We learned that the hotel was completely booked that weekend but was amazed on how quiet the room was - a pleasure not to be distrubed and did not hear any traffic either in the hallways or out in the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected offering a variety that surpassed other hotels I have been in that were more expensive. This location is perfect for going to the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and close to the highway that takes you to downtown Nashville in a few minutes. This is the place if you want to skip the glitz and have an affordable stay that is clean, comfortable and close to the main attractions of Nashville.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor corner suite - quiet and spacious - affordably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomato57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent an evening at the Hampton Inn at Opryland. The hotel was great -- very comfortable, very nice rooms, excellent beds. However, from the description of the hotel location, I had expected it to be closer to Opryland and the mall. Now that I've been there, I realize that Opryland is ONLY the Gaylord resort -- no other properties are on that land. The mall (I believe it's called Opry Mills) and the Grand Ole Opry are at the edge of the Opryland property. The Hampton Inn is a short distance from the entrance to Opryland, but a longer walk to actually get to the main part of the hotel -- and a bit farther to get to the Grand Ole Opry and the mall. It's probably about 1.6 miles to the Opry -- which is an okay walk, but not late at night. The Hampton has a free shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry -- which we used, and it was great -- but I think that the hotel's website was a bit misleading. That said, it was a typically excellent Hampton Inn -- and much cheaper than Opryland.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Green Hills
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Green Hills
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 159 in Nashville
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $189 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing