We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for comfort and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for comfort and location”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Hampton Inn @ Opryland is a gem. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly, found our room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. We learned that the hotel was completely booked that weekend but was amazed on how quiet the room was - a pleasure not to be distrubed and did not hear any traffic either in the hallways or out in the parking lot. The complimentary breakfast was better than expected offering a variety that surpassed other hotels I have been in that were more expensive. This location is perfect for going to the Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills and close to the highway that takes you to downtown Nashville in a few minutes. This is the place if you want to skip the glitz and have an affordable stay that is clean, comfortable and close to the main attractions of Nashville.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor corner suite - quiet and spacious - affordably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomato57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    333
    88
    28
    17
See reviews for
394
457
16
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent an evening at the Hampton Inn at Opryland. The hotel was great -- very comfortable, very nice rooms, excellent beds. However, from the description of the hotel location, I had expected it to be closer to Opryland and the mall. Now that I've been there, I realize that Opryland is ONLY the Gaylord resort -- no other properties are on that land. The mall (I believe it's called Opry Mills) and the Grand Ole Opry are at the edge of the Opryland property. The Hampton Inn is a short distance from the entrance to Opryland, but a longer walk to actually get to the main part of the hotel -- and a bit farther to get to the Grand Ole Opry and the mall. It's probably about 1.6 miles to the Opry -- which is an okay walk, but not late at night. The Hampton has a free shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry -- which we used, and it was great -- but I think that the hotel's website was a bit misleading. That said, it was a typically excellent Hampton Inn -- and much cheaper than Opryland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice clean hotel with Free breakfast, met all our needs, but not posh by any means. Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but was exactly what we needed. Location is good for Grand Ole Opry, Opry Mills Mall and only 15 minutes tops to downtown. Best value compared to downtown hotels when we visited

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulZ46033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Lumpy duvets, time to figure out how to dry a duvet properly. poor front desk service as if they were never worked in the customer service industry not much of a value for your money for $160 a night. Seem to be banking on location to Opryland

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julier4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here during a business conference. The conference was across the road at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel. This was a much better value. I had a king suite for less than the least expensive room at the Opryland. The shuttle service was pretty good for going back and forth to the Opryland hotel. When I needed a rental car later in the week, the hotel staff was very helpful in making sure there was one available at the airport rental agencies. The hot breakfast in the morning was good as well. The breakfast staff was great for making sure I had everything I needed and was a great start to the day.

Room Tip: End of the hall suite was large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingPamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Day 1..We had an early flight and we had checked before we booked by phone and were told an early check in would be no problem...Arrived at 10:30AM..Got our room at 5PM...
Day 2..Went out touring for the day and came back around 5:20PM..Room still not done up...Called front desk and were told..."well we were sold out last night"...Meanwhile the maid arrived and told us that someone went home early and forgot to do up our room...The blonde girl at the front desk was not friendly or helpful at all!!!
Free breakfast was very busy..Food was just ok..No phone books in the room...
Free shuttle service...We were not told it was only 7am to 10m..We had to leave for 6Pm for an early flight home... 25 dollar cab ride..Also it only goes to the Gaylord which is a 10 minute walk from either the mall or Grand Ole Opry...
The cost of this hotel ($209.00) per night was no cheaper than the resort Opry Gaylord..We went to see the resort and there is no comparison..The resort is by far better and closer to things...
The Nashville experience was great as far as a destination..A very spread out city..My recommendation..Either rent a car or stay downtown for sure... Would not recomment this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Go to the Gaylord resort which is no more expensive and closer to everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benben80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHorne, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello,
I was going throuigh reviews, as I often do, and I came across your response. I wanted to take a moment out to address this review as I believe that it does not show the true spirit that we have here at the Hampton Inn Opryland. First of all, I want to thank you for giving us a shot for your recent trip to our city. I honestly believe there is some kind of misunderstanding or miscommunication here. For that I apologize. We do have a regular check in time of 4pm, so for us an early check in could mean noon, or anytime before 4pm. We realize that a lot of people come in early, so as soon as we can get the rooms cleaned, we put them in the system and allow our guests to check in to them. However, I can guarantee you that all of our rooms are ready for check in no later than our guaranteed check in time of 4pm.
I would also like to apologize for the response that you got when you got back to our hotel and your room was not cleaned yet. This is definitely not a norm at our hotel. We always do our best to work enough housekeepers so that no housekeeper's load is so big that they can not get to them in a reasonable time. However, because we do guarantee rooms by 4pm, sometimes the checkouts are done first so that guests will have a place to go when they get into town. I would again like to apologize for this inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a great hotel, located in close proximity to the Grand Ole Opry, the Gaylord Opryland Hotel, and the General Jackson Showboat. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The suite we had was spacious, well lit, and extremely comfortable with a king size bed, two sinks, a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfasts were very good and the woman taking care of us was exceptional (ask her to sing).
With the help of the front desk, we were able to access the free shuttle to the Gaylord Opryland Hotel which was amazing. We also drove to the Grand Ole Opry and the General Jackson Showboat, each taking about four to five minutes.
In addition, they arranged for us to catch the Downtown Shuttle ($10 per person, round trip). It made it far easier to access the downtown area and honky-tonk without the worry of driving.
Finally, we were picked up at the front door by Tommy's Tours who offered us a great tour of the city and many celebrity homes.
We talked about other places in Nashville where we could have stayed. I am glad we were with this Hampton. Should we return to Nashville, we will book again with them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Remark72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing