We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #10 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were celebrating our 20th anniversary, and were very happy with our choice of hotel. Our room was spacious and extremely nice! The room was very nicely decorated, the beds VERY comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful in booking our shuttle to the downtown area with a fantastic driver! It was a wonderfull experience!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight shopping trip 9/1/2012 to Opry Mills\Nashville area and was really impressed with the hotel and staff. Decor was very modern, everything was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included and very good, there is plenty of seating which is rarely available in most hotels. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Much better appearance and service than other Hamptons I have stayed. The breakfast was better than others as well. There was a lovely worker in the dining area every morning who would come and ask how you were, give you a hug, hand you some mints, and wish you well on your journey for the day. Very close to Grand Ole Opry and mall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Clean, convenient, comfortable - everything I expect from a Hampton Inn. But this particular Hampton Inn EXCEEDED my expectations with their gracious Southern Hospitality!
I want to especially thank Tim at the Front Desk, Gloria who drove the shuttle van, Ms. Linda who drove the shuttle van on the weekend, and Sunshine who worked the breakfast area on the week days. They were all exceptional in their friendliness, helpfulness, and professionalism. They all made a positive difference in my stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland! I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was attending a convention at the Opryland Convention Centre and was booked into this hotel. After staying there, I would certainly recommend it to anyone else! The whole place was very clean, the rooms standard but adequate. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, and the great staff only added to my enjoyment of a great meal. They have a shuttle that runs between the hotel and the Opryland for ease of access. All of the hotel staff were very approachable and helpful. I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had two nights at this hotel. Good rates, and nice, clean hotel. Family vacation was great! A bit far from downtown activities, but close to Opryland.

The server at breakfast was a gem. "Miss Sunshine" definately started our days off right!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An0nym0us1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I can't say enough about this hotel. It was cozy, friendly and very clean. The staff was very helpful and took care of any requests immediately. I have to say I appreciate the fact that the bed linens to linclude the duvet covers are washed in between guests. I booked this hotel without knowing about the Nashville area. I am so glad I didn't book downtown with the party crowd and had to pay for parking. This hotel is across the street from the Gaylord, Opry Land and Opry Mills whic has a great mall with lots of restaurants. Traveling with two teenagers I was greatful I ended up in Opryland vs downtown where I felt safer and it was quieter. Breakfast was great, the only con is an outdoor pool that was unheated and no hot tub. Thank you for a great stay Hampton Inn, this was my first visit to a Hampton and you have me sold!

Room Tip: Prepare for no swim days on rainy days or cooler weather. The pool stays pretty empty because of th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sterlinggirl48313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
6.2 mi away
Omni Nashville Hotel
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $176 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing