We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So impressed with new Hampton Inn & Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So impressed with new Hampton Inn & Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This is the 2nd newer Hampton Inn and Suites I've stayed at in the last month, and I have been completely impressed. The rooms are huge (we stayed in a 2 queen suite), open, and nicely decorated, the hotel amenities are great, and the service is friendly, all at an EXCELLENT price - breakfast, internet, small fitness room, pool, and a free shuttle are included. The shuttle was very useful here, as we took it over mid-afternoon to the Opryland Hotel to view the indoor gardens for 30-45 minutes without having to pay the ridiculous $18 self park fee. Beds are super comfortable pilllow top. Breakfast was fine, with a couple of hot options. AAA rate was only $134 plus tax - unbeatable! (Only ding down was on cleanliness, as the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner - some hair that didn't belong to us on the floor by the trash / toilet.) Nice outdoor pool too - very clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    331
    85
    28
    17
See reviews for
382
445
14
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

This was the best stay I have had at a hotel! I stayed here with my husband and 4 yr old son July 2nd-July 6th. Nickie at the front desk was fantastic and took time to get to know you. The lady at the breakfast bar was so nice and friendly. Even the houskeeping left us a note on our last day there. The hotel was excpetionally clean in all areas. The pool was very, very nice. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and this will be the place I go to the next time I am in Nashville!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLinkFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for CMA Music Fest week, June 6-13, 2011. After staying previously at a another Hampton Inn property for business, I chose this location based on Hampton Inn's exceptional service.

Upon check in we were greeted with a smile and a handshake. The front desk clerk (Tim I believe) was really friendly and provided my wife and I with suggestions on eating locations and gave us proper directions to the downtown and LP Field. All of the staff from management to housekeeping were SUPER friendly and always greeted us with a hello and a smile. If you go to breakfast don't forget to get your daily hug from Sunshine, she is a really sweet lady who truly enjoys her job and reflects the exceptional service that this Hampton Inn provided.

Our room was a King Jr suite and had everything we needed, even a mini fride, microwave and kitchen sink. The bed was super comfortable and we wish we could have taken the pillows home.

Breakfast was superb, it was very convinient to have this every day and like I said getting greeted by Sunshine everyday was the icing on the cake. You would not get this across the street at the monsterous Gaylord resort, even for double the price.

I would rate this number one on Trip Advisor and would stay here again in a heatbeat if ever again in Nashville. No need to waste your money on the Gaylord as they nickle and dime you for everything. The only negative thing about our stay was that the fire alarm went off at 2am and we had to evacuate, thank goodness it was a false alarm!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmbcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, SC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel offers so much.... The desk clerks are very friendly and helpful! They will help you arrange a tour, help you get tickets to the Grand Old Opry or whatever, just tell them what you'd like to do or see!
The beds were very comfortable! The lighting in the bathroom was great! I could actually see how to "fix" my hair....The breakfast was good also. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbDarlington_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Mass.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

The rooms were a decent size--our family of 4 was comfortable. The hotel was VERY clean, the parking was free, & free hot breakfast was included. The location was pretty good--across the street from the Grand Ole Opry (you would need to drive or take the shuttle). John A's Restaurant & the Caney Fork Restaurant (both GOOD!), a McDonald's, the Willie Nelson store/museum, & "Cooter's Garage"/store are all at the end of the street. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute drive to the downtown honky-tonks & The Ryman, & maybe 10 minutes from the airport. The only negatives during our 4 night stay: the free breakfasts were not entirely vegetarian or diet-friendly--every morning the eggs either had cheese or ham in them, the oatmeal had sugar in it, and in our bathroom, the fan did not work. Otherwise, an almost perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerCentralMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Nice place, we slept awesome!! The room was really big, beds were very comfortable and very quiet!!! I had made reservations in advance for $118 a night but picked up a discount book and saw they had a coupon for $99 a night!!! Asked them if I could get it at this price and they were super nice and accepted the coupon!!! Breakfast was GREAT!!! Pool was great!!! It was outside, pretty good size and saltwater!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scaw5128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
175 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Property was neat & clean, king studio suite room was spacious & nicely decorated. We used the shuttle several times it was great also. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping and breakfast staff were very professional and helpful. The hotel was just about to capacity the days we were there too. There was a couple bus loads of Jr High students staying at this hotel while we were there. One time we waited an unusually long time for the elevator-there were three kids "riding" the elevators. There was also a member of the staff waiting for the elevator with us. She waited until we got off the elevator and VERY PROFESSIONALLY in a non-threatening manner asked the kids if they were just riding the elevator & they admittted they were. She simply explained why they shouldn't do that and they stopped. The mass of kids there for breakfast also presented a challenge for the breakfast staff but they managed the group very well.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
4.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing