We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's all good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Ranked #11 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“it's all good”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Property was neat & clean, king studio suite room was spacious & nicely decorated. We used the shuttle several times it was great also. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping and breakfast staff were very professional and helpful. The hotel was just about to capacity the days we were there too. There was a couple bus loads of Jr High students staying at this hotel while we were there. One time we waited an unusually long time for the elevator-there were three kids "riding" the elevators. There was also a member of the staff waiting for the elevator with us. She waited until we got off the elevator and VERY PROFESSIONALLY in a non-threatening manner asked the kids if they were just riding the elevator & they admittted they were. She simply explained why they shouldn't do that and they stopped. The mass of kids there for breakfast also presented a challenge for the breakfast staff but they managed the group very well.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blgraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    340
    90
    28
    17
See reviews for
417
471
16
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

My mother, sister, and I stayed here for four nights in June. This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. To a person the staff was helpful and accommodating. We stayed in a king suite the first night and moved to our preferred queen suite for the next 3 nights. Both rooms were extremely roomy and we didn't feel crowded at all as we sometimes do when we travel together. The beds, even the pull out sofa bed, were comfortable. The hotel in conveniently located to the Opryland complex area and downtown is a short drive away.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TrippinTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here during CMA Fest. The hotel & room were very clean with free WIFI in each room too! The beds were very comfortable. All of the staff were great, helpful and very friendly! The breakfast was tasty & had hot items (pancakes, eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage) as well as the normal items (cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, muffins, pastry, fruit) and was well stocked each morning. The hotel is about a 20 minute ride from downtown and across the street from the Opryland Hotel. There is a free shuttle to the Opryland Hotel & Grand Ole Opry. Free and safe parking at the hotel. Checking in and out was a breeze. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is either new or very newly renovated. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very quiet. Great breakfast options. Free parking! If you want to see more of Nashville than just downtown, the location was excellent and very easy to find from the airport. Definitely consider the Hampton Inn @ Opryland if you are making a trip to Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank signemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed just one night at this hotel and had no issues. Front Desk was helpful!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeBSanMarcos_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

What a wonderful stay we had at this hotel. The staff members were incredibly hospitable and helpful, the breakfast buffet was outstanding and location was perfect for our needs to access the great music of Broadway downtown! Would gladly stay there again with price effectiveness and terrific memories!!!

Room Tip: The front desk was most accomodating !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvsTraveling16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference at the Opryland hotel. Everything about our stay was wonderful! The staff was awesome and responded quickly to all of our needs. The breakfast was delicious and well-tended to. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. I can't wait to come back on our next trip to Nashville!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Address: 230 Rudy Circle, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nashville
#12 Business Hotel in Nashville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland Hotel Nashville
Hampton Inn And Suites Nashville @ Opryland
Hampton Inn Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing