We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Ranked #45 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our company uses Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport on a regular basis. They are awesome to work with and always try to accommodate our needs. The people that we place there always have great things to say about their stays. They also have a good menu with plenty of other option close by. Their location is excellent, close to the airport, right off of I-40 for easy access back to the interstate. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby S, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Renee,
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the Radisson. We look forward to taking care of many more of your travelers coming to Nashville.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    217
    145
    57
    33
See reviews for
178
184
56
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upstate
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We paid an exorbitant rate for our stay because of the women's final four tournament (we weren't there for that reason). Even at half the price, I would have been less than thrilled. The best I can say is that it was ok.

I had read several reviews complaining about the sleep number beds (note to the Radisson: I have also read your responses claiming that guests didn't know how to use the beds. Perhaps if you feel that is the case, clearer communication is in order), and I would agree. The bed was small, and while I was able to change the setting, I couldn't get a good match and it was cumbersome to operate. I would avoid this hotel in the future for this reason alone.

Housekeeping was not very thorough. The shampoo was not replaced during our stay and twice there was trash left in the bins. The room was near the elevator and was quite noisy because of that and what sounded like the AC.

On our first night, the front desk was cheerful and very responsive, but after that it was as though we didn't exist. The breakfast staff in the restaurant was a bright spot in a less than thrilling stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 645Mumto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, we apologize for the inconveniences which you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you providing us with feedback and thank you for bringing these inconsistencies to our attention. It is our goal to provide the best service for our guest, and it seems we did not meet your expectations. If you choose to return, and would consider staying with us again please feel free to contact me directly to arrange your accommodations.

We value your business, and would appreciate the opportunity to make it right with you.

Regards,

Sylvia Falcon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
203 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for one evening in Nashville while visiting the Grand Ole Opry and then flying out the next morning. I stayed with family in a suite with one king bed and used the pull out couch myself. I found it plenty comfortable though it could use a few additional linens/blankets/pillows for the pull-out. Adequate space between the living area, bathroom,and bedroom. Appreciated the french doors that closed in between the spaces; not all suite hotels actually have doors that close and that was a nice feature. The hotel bar was quick and attentive.
As others have mentioned, the decor could use some updating and the walls are a bit on the thin side (especially on the pull-out coach - closest to the door - I could hear hallway noise well into the night) but overall, it was an average experience - not poor but not above and beyond. I'd consider staying here again, as the staff was friendly and responsive and overall, it met expectations.

Room Tip: Given walls are thin, ask to be further from elevators if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzymcboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We do appreciate the comments you made regarding our suite layout and attentive service. We hope that future travels will bring you back to the area and you will choose Radisson Nashville Airport.

Regards,

Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was the first time that we have stayed at a Radisson, and will more than likely be the last. We had two doubles - both of which were Sleep Numbers. The display of the remote on one of the beds was broken and didn't work. The other one was ok, but it was really uncomfortable. Every time one person moved, the other person would move because of the fact that it's an airbed. We checked in on a Thursday and were going to be leaving on the following Monday. Saturday we were informed with a note from housekeeping, that as of 11:00 Sunday night, the water would be shut off until early the next day for repairs. So no showers or toilets after 11pm....not at all good for us. The next morning, there was absolutely NO hot water. My husband and I complained at the front desk and she informed us that if we had a problem with the fact that the water was turned off, we could have stayed at the Holiday Inn. This was not mentioned ANYWHERE in the note that housekeeping left for us. Overall - a very disappointing stay - we will not be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brandy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the Inconvenience of the bed, and water down time. If you are willing I'd like to discuss in further detail how the situation was handled.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (615) 889-9090.

Regards,

Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here as a result of a bid on Tripadvisor. The hotel is clean and lobby/restaurant area look nice. The rooms are ok, but are a bit on the noisy side near elevator and hallway traffic. Sleep number beds can be finicky. Close to the airport and is part of a good shuttle service. Can't remember the name but ask at the front desk and they will give you a name and number to a company that will only charge you $10.00 to shuttle you downtown and pick you up on the hour. They are very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NotveryFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the feedback you have provided to us. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for the noise level. We will use this to fine tune our operation in hopes that you will return in the future.

Regards,

Sylvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Hotel was easy to find and fit our needs perfectly! Only a 7-10 minute drive to downtown . Right off the freeway! I didn't notice any noise from the airport at all, other then when you were outside. Staff was very friendly!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments, and for choosing Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here!

- Suite is the size of a regular room at most other hotels
-Desk has no plug for laptop
-No nightstand for one of the sides of the bed
-Sleep-number bed doesn't work
-No place to put anything in tub
-TVs are fuzzy everywhere in hotel
-Door has been painted over so many times it looks like a door at an old Motel 6. It shuts like one, too.
-2 of the 3 treadmills don't work

Stay away from this place. It's not worth it!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pli876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia F, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Good Morning!

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are currently in the process of converting our rooms to non-sleep number beds, and are reprogramming our televisions to include HD channels. We apologize for the inconveniences that you may have experienced, and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
#66 of 155 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.8 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Address: 1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#35 Family Hotel in Nashville
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our upscale Nashville hotel is ideally situated just one mile from Nashville International Airport, providing guests with comfortable accommodations in a convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing