We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but skip the breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 10%
Ranked #46 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but skip the breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The room: We were upgraded to a two room suite, and the space was very nice. The rooms are just a tiny bit dated, but our room was very clean, neat, and functional. Just a note: the suites do not have refrigerators or microwaves.
The amenities: We did not use the pool, but it looked like a moderately large indoor facility and seemed nice. The fitness center was very good. There were several high-quality elliptical units and treadmills. There was also a group of basic free-weights another weight machine of some sort.
The elevators: I have to mention that these are some of the slickest elevators I have seen in a hotel. There are just two for the property, so I was a bit worried about long waits. However, because the elevators are so fast, we never had to wait for more than a few seconds. Literally. My kids thought it was a highlight.
The breakfast: Our rate included free breakfast. This was a bit of a disaster. We were there on a holiday weekend, so it might not always be this bad. When we arrived, there was nowhere to sit in the main breakfast area. We got in line, but by the time we made it to the front the eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. were all empty. I got a bit of yogurt for my daughter and we found a seat in the lounge area adjacent to the breakfast area. There was no flatware in the lounge or in at the breakfast bar, so asked one of the servers if we could get some. He was very busy and appeared upset that we were in the lounge with several other families. He took our drink order and headed off. A few minutes later a young woman brought us flatware. By this time some of the members in our party had gotten eggs and such. Everything was quite cold. When our drinks came, we got 3 of the 6 orange juices we ordered and 2 of 4 coffees. About 15 minutes later another waitstaff member came and offered to take our plates. We asked if we could get two additional coffees. She said she would get it but never returned. I think that any one of these individuals would have been an excellent server in different circumstances, but it was just so busy. You know how they used to tell stories about people fighting for the last loaf of bread in understocked store in the old U.S.S.R.? Well, this felt just a bit more like that then I would have liked. If I stayed here again, I think I would pretend that I did not have the option of getting breakfast. Life would be less stressful that way.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier626, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. I have shared your concerns about the buffet with our food and beverage staff. We certianly hope if you are back in the Nashville area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We chose to book our stay at the Radisson by the airport based on a few things: free parking, free Internet, and indoor pool, and free breakfast. We were also very happy with how close the hotel is to downtown Nashville-only about 8 minutes! The breakfast is a buffet and the biscuits are great! The pool is open til 11pm. Excellent service and the beds are amazing!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB1178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed single night, room was a little worn out... Breakfast needed more help (servers). Meeting space was good!.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indyfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was undecided as to whether to stay near the airport or downtown. So glad I chose this hotel near the airport. It was quiet, convenient and comfortable and a great deal. I will definately stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrwetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier626, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. Im so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

I book all of my hotels through Priceline and have stayed at this hotel twice over the past few years. My brother & his children live in Nashville, TN so I am down there (From Northern IN) a few times a year. I once paid $37/night for this hotel and once paid $45/night. I'll be staying again in Dec for $42/night. I've never had any issues with staff, rooms, dirt, food anything. Parking is free, beds are clean and comfy, bathrooms are clean and spacious. Can't ask for too much more than that!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiebean80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier626, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and certainly look forward to you coming back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Hotel was ok. Clean but nothing special. Service ok. will not return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goliathtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier626, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
We appreciate your comments. If you should decide to come back to Nashville we hope you will consider giving us another chance with your stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

On a scale 1-10 I would rate a 9. Stayed in this hotel Oct. 14-16th.Would return again.,but little details where absent such as no coffee in lobby area, furnishings were a little outdated; but these will be taken care of I am sure, because of the other hotels in the area.Overall good job by Raddison ,would surely stay again. Don"t hesitate to stay Raddion Airport.!

Room Tip: Stayed in King suite, nice, but choose one away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelier626, Manager at Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your comments and hope that next time you are in Nashville you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
2.0 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#67 of 152 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
Holiday Inn Nashville Airport
#52 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#38 of 152 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Address: 1112 Airport Center, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Nashville
#35 Family Hotel in Nashville
#45 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our upscale Nashville hotel is ideally situated just one mile from Nashville International Airport, providing guests with comfortable accommodations in a convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Nashville
Nashville Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing