We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveler rating
1,494
198
61
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,494
198
61
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oak bar capitol grille historic hotel men's room turn down service soaking tub state capitol five star hotel beautiful lobby southern charm room service bottled water rooms are spacious gorgeous hotel downtown nashville valet parking few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Really great location to walk anywhere downtown. Apart from a slight mix up on check in and one day when our room wasn’t cleaned this was a fabulous hotel. Special thanks to Hannah in guest services/concierge who was incredibly helpful. The room was very comfortable and there were some great touches likes cookies in the lobby every afternoon. Would definitely stay here again if we return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LSG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 22, 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing The Hermitage Hotel for your stay in Nashville. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will make sure to forward along your gratitude to our Guest Services Manager Hannah! We hope to welcome you back to Nashville again in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly should you be interested in reserving your spot at The Hermitage Hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Trevor Goulding
tgoulding@thehermitagehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

What a gem of a hotel perfectly located in the heart of downtown Nashville!! My wife and I just got back from a quick 3 day 2 night trip to Nashville, and this hotel is like very few you will ever see. the hotel opened in the early 1900's and while it is completely updated and renovated, they still have a lot of the original finishings that were there when the hotel first opened. The room is very spacious and comfortable. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was large and even had a tv in the mirror!! The facility was spotless and the service there cannot be beat. The whole staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and just could not do enough for us to make our stay memorable. We ate breakfast in the Capitol Grill and the food was outstanding!! The hotel gym is not enormous, but is very nice and big enough to get a workout in before you eat your way through Nashville!! You are a 5 minute walk from Broadway where everything is going on which is nice because if and when you decide to go to sleep, the hotel is in a quiet area. If you are looking for an awesome, upscale hotel and don't want to stay in a typical chain hotel, The Hermitage will definitely exceed your expectations.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 7, 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing The Hermitage Hotel for your stay in Nashville. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're so happy that you and your wife enjoyed both the historic and modern amenities in our hotel, as well as a delicious breakfast at the Capitol Grille! We love being in the center of downtown Nashville, offering a convenient location and unique experience! We hope to welcome you back to Nashville again in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly should you be interested in reserving your spot at The Hermitage Hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Trevor Goulding
tgoulding@thehermitagehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

It’s expensive but so worth it. The beds were very comfy which is a good thing because I was nursing a terrible hangover. We started the night before in the elegant bar downstairs without much to eat. What we did have was delicious.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank trishwpsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 5, 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing The Hermitage Hotel for your stay in Nashville. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our handcrafted beds provided extra comfort for you! We're so glad that you enjoyed our lovely Oak Bar- next time you're in, stop in the Capitol Grille directly next door for a delicious meal! We always strive for excellent service and luxurious experiences, and we hope to welcome you back to Nashville again in the future! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly should you be interested in reserving your spot at The Hermitage Hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Trevor Goulding
tgoulding@thehermitagehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic upscale place. The decorations and ambiance were elegant but not ostentatious. From the lobby to the room...just grand. We stayed here based off Reviews...and it indeed matches and is well worth the cost. A repeat visit indeed is coming !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NurseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 5, 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing The Hermitage Hotel for your stay in Nashville. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your experience with us was just as you read! We always strive for excellent service and luxurious experiences, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Nashville again in the future! Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly should you be interested in reserving your spot at The Hermitage Hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Trevor Goulding
tgoulding@thehermitagehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous, from the front foyer, dining room, bathrooms and hotel rooms. The bathrooms have been mentioned as the most beautiful in the US. So make it a point to visit on the dining room level. There is valet parking for customers. The hotel is pricey but comparable to most downtown hotels.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor G, Director of Sales at The Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments! Our Men's Restroom, featuring 1930's Art Deco glass tile, has been featured in everything from music videos to television shows and is a "must see" for everyone when visiting The Hermitage Hotel.

Warm regards,

Trevor Goulding
tgoulding@thehermitagehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews