We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
158 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was taken here for the night for a surpise weekend.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly.
The doormen greet you in their fancy outfits.
As soon as you walk in to the main lobby you see the beauty of the hotel, the lobby is gorgeous, look up at the ceiling.
It distracts from checking in I was too busy staring at how pretty is was.
Room was nice size, very comfy bed.
Bathroom was my fav, had a nice big soaking tub with a TV.
Everything was very clean.
Whilst at the hotel I was able to use the spa there and I had a surprise massage scheduled, it was wonderful, I was super relaxed.
I also had dinner at the Capitol grille reserved, and had pre dinner drinks in the oak bar.
Everything at dinner was delicious, worth the money.
Every employee we encountered was extremely friendly .
You would not be dissapointed booking your stay here, splurge a night, go all out like I did use the spa, eat at the grill, get drinks at the oak bar and just spend all your time there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    157
    39
    30
    20
See reviews for
242
608
42
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

2 years ago, I was lucky enough to fly to Nashville for the CMT's and while the CMT's were a blast, my favorite part of the trip was my time spent at THE HERMITAGE. I was THRILLED this year to go back to Nashville for this years CMT's but again my first question to my hosts were..."Are we staying at THE HERMITAGE?" From the second you pull up to the front door you are made to feel special. When you walk in the door, the delicious fragrance takes over your senses and you never want it to end. The staff could not be more helpful and accommodating. My room was perfect in every way and the bed is SO comfortable I didn't want to leave. I am obsessed with the soap in the bathroom and admit to taking some home with me. I really want to come back to Nashville on personal time and bring my husband to THE HERMITAGE. It is truly heaven.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I spent two glorious nights at the Hermitage and will happily take a "staycation" there again! From the valet to the concierge, front desk to the waiters - everything was sublime. The beds are amazingly comfy with the softest sheets EVER! The rooms are large and well appointed. And did I mention the food. So yummy!! And we had great fun being downtown in our hometown exploring. Can't say enough about what a lovely time we had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've stayed here 2x. Once for business, once with my wife. Location is great! Can walk to Country music HOF, new convention center, all of the bars! Service is outstanding! We had a fantastic meal at the restaurant. Food was expensive but worth it. However, value you get for the price of a room is outstanding!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Always enjoy staying at The Hermitage! It's all been said but . . . amazing service, wonderful staff, delicious food, beautiful lobby and rooms . . . their personal touch is unparalleled. Always consistent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We spent three nights at the Hermitage. I enjoyed getting to read about the history of this grand hotel. The breakfast downstairs was excellent. Room was very large and clean. Desk service was excellent. Door men and all staff that I spoke too were the best. I would have like to go in a pool or jacuzzi but they didn't have one although they have a spa.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seekmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
290 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Really no need to repeat what others have said but service was cheerful, friendly without being intrusive and professional. The room and the entire hotel was spotless as well as gorgeous. The bathroom in our standard king room was enormous with two sinks, a tub and separate shower. We walked to Broadway to the honkytonks, which are only a few blocks away, to the Country Music Hall of Fame (a must even if you aren't into country music) and also walked to the Vanderbilt neighborhood (even in the extreme heat). The Parthenon replica in Centennial Park across from Vanderbilt is definitely worth a visit-- we almost skipped it-- for the structure itself, the exhibit on the Centennial and the art exhibits. Grand Old Opry was a hoot--it is out of town and if you don't have a car it's. $25 cab ride but we thought it was worth it for the experience. Overall, The Hermitage Hotel and Nashville have been an extremely enjoyable experience ( despite the heat).

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Omni Nashville Hotel
#5 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 4,375 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Inn at Fontanel
#1 of 154 in Nashville
5.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Hotel Indigo Nashville
#27 of 154 in Nashville
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Property: Hermitage Hotel
Address: 231 Sixth Ave North, Nashville, TN 37219-1903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hermitage Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1910 The Hermitage Hotel is Tennessee's only Forbes Five Star and AAA Five Diamond Hotel. Reborn in 2003 The Hermitage Hotel is again a Sanctuary for travelers in the heart of Music City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing