We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way to Atlanta from Chicago. This hotel was a steal for the price as Sheratons are classier than the average hotel. The catch is our view was of the air conditioning unit. Not a big deal to us considering we didn't intend to spend time on the balcony. There is a bus that will pick you up for $10 a head and take you to the district/downtown bars etc and back so no need to worry about driving. Great hotel and great room. Most definitely recommend it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    597
    264
    95
    61
See reviews for
320
427
74
476
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This w a good size hotel. All the rooms surround a courtyard that has a pool, jacuzzi and sitting areas. I had a room with a balcony that faced the pool. The rooms are nice- your standard room with a desk sitting area, etc. The balcony is a decent size. If I had the time I would have liked to have had breakfast out there. The staff was very friendly- good southern hospitality. It's right next to the airport and about 20 minutes to downtown. Within a mile or so of the hotel are a handful of places to eat. Nothing fancy, but it was good food. You'll definitely need a car unless you plan to spend all of your time in the hotel.

Green Features: Every day you do not get your room serviced they give you a $5 coupon that can be used in the hotel's restaurant. I collected 2 coupons but I didn't get a chance to use them.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emarsh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Was my first time at this hotel. I dont have any status with Starwood and was not expecting a lot at checkin. Was very impressed on how friendly they were at the reception. They gave me a fantastic room, very clean, modern.
the Bar is ok, nothing special, but I expect that anyone going to Nashville does not stay at a hotel for drinks :-)
Super efficient check out

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandokan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

The best part are the balconies that face the courtyard and the courtyard itself. I like that the pool feels resortish. I was here for a conference and the food left something to be desired not sure how it would be in the restaurants. Internet is $10 a day which blows. About 20 mins to East Nashville or downtown.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank waterdogooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just returned for the Chet Atkins Appreciation Society Convention held here for 4 days. Staff was very accommodating. We requested a refrigerator and received one within 30 minutes. This is an older hotel, however the rooms are large and the beds very comfortable. The only draw back are the small bathrooms and there was no self-laundry service. The property is beautiful and nicely landscaped. The court yard and pool area are very pretty. It is a short distance to Country Music Hall of Fame and the Grand Ole Opry and many restaurants in the area. The convention hall was very cold but other areas of the hotel were fine. We did not dine at the hotel. Overall it was a very nice stay and we will return for next years convention.

Room Tip: Any floor is fine, but a court yard view with the balcony is certainly a plus.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do recycle, but do overuse the air conditioning in the convention hall. It was too cold!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

For the price, it is definitely worth it. I would stay there again. The only thing is I wish it was closer to Downtown Nashville. The hotel is a little out of the city I thought.
great room service.
great food.
nice restaurant with bar area

Room Tip: Balcony view overlooking the courtyard from my room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy3664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our first trip to Nashville and there were a lot of hotels to choose from. I have always liked the Sheraton hotels I've stayed in before and this one did not disappoint. Beautiful property with all the amenities. Was a great value compared to all the hotels located downtown. My family is a fan of country music and we've been waiting for my youngest to turn 21 to make this trip. We had a great time listening to all the country bands, and we will definitely be back. Probably the nicest feature to me was the available shuttle service to downtown. Did not have to worry about driving or parking.... and drinking. Short shuttle ride to downtown, dropped off right in the heart of the action. Great trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hotel Preston
#65 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,260 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nashville Airport Marriott
#22 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Music City Hotel
Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing