We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but hotel shows it's age”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #55 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel's location was very good--close to downtown and super close to the airport. The staff was also quite friendly. However, I felt there were several areas that showed the hotel's age. First, our room had two double beds rather than two queens. I haven't stayed in a hotel at this price point that didn't have queen beds in a long time. Second, the hallways seemed very dated, with drop ceilings like you'd find in a basement. Obviously this wasn't a big deal, but it just led to the overall feeling that the hotel is old. Also, the bathroom was quite small. So all in all, it got the job done, but was rather average.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank ead979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with great service and perks. Only drawback is the bathroom is smaller than I prefer. I also prefer hotels with free wifi and this one doesn't unless you become a preferred member.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valhuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've been so many time on this hotel! Lobby is great, rooms has a very decent size, complimentary parking, rooms with balcony, restaurant quality is good, 5 min from airport, quite hotel, nice atmosphere... friendly and very helpful staff.

Internet is complimentary only for SPG members!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOUSAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

From the drivers to the cleaning staff to the front desk this hotel ticks all the boxes. I love Nashville and I was sick on arrival. The adorable Chinese waiter even added some honey to my toast and some lemon to make me feel better. I accidently rang 911 twice so the front desk staff were very understanding. I forgot my I Phone so had to rely on hotel phones. Lot's of excitement when Nashville the soap opera came into film. The breakfast was average. That would be my only down side of the stay. The hotel shuttle driver's were full of knowledge. My luggage had been lost by Delta airways and the hotel staff were so reassuring and understanding they gave me a robe to wear. Very kind.

Room Tip: View over the pool is pleasant and there is a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

stayed four nights and had a wonderful time all staff were helpful and friendly the bar served great drinks and we ordered and ate outside limited menu but good food took taxi to the mall and paid 15 dollars

Room Tip: we had a suite on the second floor which overlooked the roof with a large balcony no view but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbwireice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent the weekend with my brothers all from different States for a Titans and Vanderbilt game. Country food fest was an added bonus. Although the hotel is a bit far from the strip they had a great shuttle. As usual the hotel was immaculate, great gym, excellent service and that is why I stick with the Starwood Brand hotels. Concierge recommended excellent restaurants.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

love this hotel. In previous trips to Nashville, I've stayed at the Sheraton Downtown -- but this time, decided to give Music City a try. Glad I did!

- Really close to airport (I had no idea). Free shuttle. If you have a car, a 5-minute drive (plenty of free parking).
- Beautiful, classic property with lots of southern charm. I usually don't go for this (I like modern), but this hit the spot
- The property is immaculately maintained - everything in perfect order from public areas to the room.
- The suites are great - super spacious with tons of room to spread out and be comfortable (however, if staying with more than two people, be aware the suites are just one large space with no divisions)
- Club lounge is average
- Gym is great (new Sheraton Fitness with all new equipment), never crowded, super clean
- Excellent service
- THEY USE FITTED SHEETS ... sorry to yell, but this is such a welcomed change in pace from those properties that use flat sheets where there should be fitted

Location wise, it's decently close to everything. Can't wait to stay here again when work brings me to Nashville.

Room Tip: The halls are long, so if you'd prefer not to talk too much, ask for a room close to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#8 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $129 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing