We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #53 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I got a really great rate on this hotel on Hotwire. We moved to this hotel from the downtown Holiday Inn Express as it left a lot to be desired. We were very pleased with the change. The Sheraton had a large, clean room with a comfy bed. The breakfast buffet wasn't cheap but it was delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Not as handy to the downtown attractions as the Holiday Inn but it was very easy to drive to downtown. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

It was wonderful to hear that you thought your stay with us provided a great value to you and your family. We’re also glad to hear that you enjoyed our great staff, our clean rooms, the quality of food and our famous Sheraton Sweet sleeper bed.
We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us. We hope you can return for another visit again soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Music City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,708 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights as an SPG member and we were upgraded to a business suite. Big room, small balcony, great club lounge.
Every one very friendly. We were not told that the shuttle could take us to nearby restaurants. We liked the easy freeway access and went into Nashville three times and visited different areas outside the city. We were near the Hermitage and Opryland. You can spend $10 a person and get a ride into Nashville ( and $10 back!) Taxi into Nashville round trip is $50.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CWFSantaCruz_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to post a review of our hotel, thank you!

We’ll celebrate your kind comments with our exceptional staff. Thank you for recognizing them.

We hope to welcome you back at the Sheraton Music City soon.

Warm regards

Thierry Grodet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We were accommodated in a corner suite. The room was in a shabby condition. The carpet dusty, wall power outlets lose. And the worst: the mattress was drenched in urine from the previous guest. And my wife realized it as she was already lying in it. We were moved to another room that had an intense odor, like sweat or something similar. So we needed to move a third time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Stefan,

We want to extend our sincere apologies for your discomfort during your stay. We were happy to hear that our staff was helpful to you in moving to another guestroom as customer care is one of our highest priorities. Cleanliness of the guest room is one of the major focus, our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned
Again, our sincere apologies, and we would hope that you would consider staying with us again.
Warm regards

Thierry Grodet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My mother, sister and I stayed at the Sheraton Labor Day weekend and it was just ok. When we arrived at 4:00pm (an hour after the check-in), the guy at the desk took my ID and credit card and then told me our room wasn't ready yet. I asked if the scheduled check-in time was 3:00pm and he told me it was but unfortunately they had 410 rooms checking out and 410 rooms checking in and that it was impossible to have them all ready in time. He kept saying it like it was our fault that the hotel was obviously so understaffed that they couldn't have the rooms ready in time. He didn't offer us anything other than to store our bags and he said that he would call when our room was ready. He kept turning around and checking the scores of the football game on the tv while he was talking to me, which was incredibly unprofessional.

We waited in our car for another hour for the phone call and never received one. We finally went inside and waited in the lobby. I went by the desk to check and see how much longer it would be and magically it was ready. I understand it was a busy time for the hotel but I don't think it was handled very well by the staff. The gentlemen that helped with our bags once we got checked in and when we left were both very nice though.

Our room was just ok, it was clean enough for our expectations and the beds were comfortable. I would have liked to have a mini fridge for left overs and drinks. The wifi was an extra charge each day so we didn't use it. The coffee maker was pitiful and I had two cases where it leaked all over the desk. And to top it all off, a maid knocked on our door at 8am the morning we were leaving to find out what time we'd be checking out (check out wasn't until 12). I guess they wanted to get a jump on cleaning our room. Its nice that they rush you to leave but they don't rush to get you into your room.

The hotel itself is out of the way and overall, doesn't provide some amenities we could have gotten elsewhere in the area for a similar price. If we make it back to Nashville, we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabbyj0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are so sorry that we fell short in making you feel welcome upon arrival. We absolutely do not tolerate rudeness and not following up with a guest, this is your very first impression of us and we want it to be a good one! We were very disappointed to hear that we did not really “stand out as anything special”, during your stay.
We will use the valuable feedback you provided to us for our front desk staff and housekeeping. We are very grateful to you and genuinely thank you for allowing us to use this as a training tool to improve as a team.
Again, our sincere apologies, and we would hope that you would consider staying with us again so that we can provide the exceptional service that an extensive traveler such as yourself would come to expect from the Sheraton Music City Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Thierry Grodet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel & excellent staff! They were so helpful & friendly! The rooms were big & clean & the hotel in general was very clean & well looked after. The only problem with it was that is was quite a bit outside of the city & taxi's were very expensive but as we booked the hotel though a third party site & didn't know where we would be staying that was only a minor issue!
Would love to go back again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laois10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We genuinely appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay while visiting our city and we would love to be able to welcome you back and provide the kind of exceptional service that the Sheraton Music City is known for.
Thank you again for your business. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great experience while staying here with children, grandchildren, and family visiting from Central America. Children enjoyed the indoor pool, adults enjoyed the fitness center. Great location and fair prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josezepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us.
We’d love another opportunity to be of part of your next year family reunion.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The road to hotel was scary as it is behind Nashville international airport runway. As soon as you enter the hotel, the nice lobby and friendly staff welcomes you. The room are well...clean enough upto 3 star level certainly not 4 star....I have pictures you can see. The carpets are old but not obviously dirty, the sitting chairs were different story. Ac worked fine....the noise from outside was not that bad.. Never tried food but they have room service. Gift shop with very limited options. there is nothing special about this hotel...lacked energy, I kind of felt low inside the room. The bed were comfortable. Given a choice for the same price, I will choose something else but if not then also won't hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_PSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We certainly appreciate your business and your feedback, but were a bit disappointed to hear that we did not really “stand out as anything special”, during your stay.
May we suggest the next time that you may stay with us that you connect with our Concierge desk and ask them to orient you to the amenities within the hotel. Even visiting our pool and bar area can be a very nice way to end the day in a peaceful and relaxing setting.
We hope you will return for another visit. We would love another opportunity to create some memorable moments and connections with you.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 157 in Nashville
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $134 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing