We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & great city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #52 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Beautiful hotel & excellent staff! They were so helpful & friendly! The rooms were big & clean & the hotel in general was very clean & well looked after. The only problem with it was that is was quite a bit outside of the city & taxi's were very expensive but as we booked the hotel though a third party site & didn't know where we would be staying that was only a minor issue!
Would love to go back again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laois10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We genuinely appreciate that you chose our hotel for your stay while visiting our city and we would love to be able to welcome you back and provide the kind of exceptional service that the Sheraton Music City is known for.
Thank you again for your business. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great experience while staying here with children, grandchildren, and family visiting from Central America. Children enjoyed the indoor pool, adults enjoyed the fitness center. Great location and fair prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josezepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us.
We’d love another opportunity to be of part of your next year family reunion.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The road to hotel was scary as it is behind Nashville international airport runway. As soon as you enter the hotel, the nice lobby and friendly staff welcomes you. The room are well...clean enough upto 3 star level certainly not 4 star....I have pictures you can see. The carpets are old but not obviously dirty, the sitting chairs were different story. Ac worked fine....the noise from outside was not that bad.. Never tried food but they have room service. Gift shop with very limited options. there is nothing special about this hotel...lacked energy, I kind of felt low inside the room. The bed were comfortable. Given a choice for the same price, I will choose something else but if not then also won't hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_PSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We certainly appreciate your business and your feedback, but were a bit disappointed to hear that we did not really “stand out as anything special”, during your stay.
May we suggest the next time that you may stay with us that you connect with our Concierge desk and ask them to orient you to the amenities within the hotel. Even visiting our pool and bar area can be a very nice way to end the day in a peaceful and relaxing setting.
We hope you will return for another visit. We would love another opportunity to create some memorable moments and connections with you.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel on Hotwire so didn't know what to expect. Very nice up market hotel close to the airport but only a 20 min drive to downtown. Free parking and lovely outdoor pool area. Rooms are large and modern with area for sitting outside. No issues or problems with the hotel or the service

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We’re happy to hear that you found everything to your satisfaction while staying with us. We also genuinely appreciate the recommendation, thank you!
We hope you will find yourself in Nashville again soon and we’ll be happy to welcome you back “home” to the Sheraton Music City.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night at the end of a road trip using points. We checked in a round 4:00, the check in was very fast and the front desk staff were very pleasant. Our room was large and clean, the balcony overlooking the courtyard was a very nice touch. The pool and courtyard were lovely! A refrigerator in the room would have been nice. Breakfast was a bit pricey and the food was just ok. The dining room staff were nice and efficient. This hotel is not near downtown and a bit off the beaten path. But we still enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCLAJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Those are lovely adjectives to describe us, thank you so much. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, our beautiful courtyard and our great staff.
We would like to extend a warm and genuine thank you for providing us with feedback, which is always a great value to us. We hope you can return for another visit again soon.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although this is an airport hotel, the noise is not heard inside. The bed was super comfortable and the food more than good... and plentiful. Honestly, two people could eat from one plate and be stuffed! Getting to the downtown area was super easy and very reasonable ($10). I will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for an interior balcony room. The view of the courtyard is beautiful and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind feedback, it is genuinely appreciated.

When we hear that everything about their stay was convenient and problem-free, as yours was, it means that you were able to focus on your vacations and leave the other details to us!

We’d love another opportunity to be of service.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently spent 3 nights here for a business conference and had a fairly pleasant experience. The lobby of the hotel is quite nice and the interior courtyard with the pool is absolutely beautiful! There are places where it looks like things are getting a bit worn from use and they may be due for an update. But, it was nothing serious. I am quite surprised to read a review that talks about how unclean the place is because that was not my experience at all. The sheets, white comforters, and shower were all perfectly clean during my stay. I did notice that the outlet cover in my bathroom was broken. I told the front desk staff and they said someone would come replace it. It never got fixed during my stay, but again, I do not consider this a serious transgression. It is true that it is 20-25 minutes outside of the downtown area where most of the attractions are. I am told a cab ride would cost $20-$30. Fortunately, a shuttle was provided for us because I was there with a conference. Overall, if I chose not to stay here again, it would be because of the distance to the attractions and not because of the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carpediemejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned. I am sorry you request was never completed, I have notified our management team so that we may look further into this issue.
We certainly hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.2 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
5.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Nashville Downtown - Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#14 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $139 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing