We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff made all the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #54 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Never having visited Nashville before, we were relying on Tripadvisor and tour books for recommendations on what to do and where to eat. The excellent club room concierge led us to an outstanding rythmn and blues concert at an obscure night club and a wonderful restaurant to celebrate our anniversary. Terrell is a real asset to this hotel.
The hotel was full during our visit and our first night, our room was next to the noisy club room and sleeping was tough. When I told this to desk clerk Sheila, she changed our room location the second and third nights.
A good hotel relies on great staff like these two people.
Also, the hotel has separate indoor and outdoor pools, terrific for swimmers. Extra large, well equipped exercise room.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was surprised at how bad the food was at this hotel. I was here for a week and almost every dish was a disaster. The food and beverage manager basically told me that I was the only person that didnt like the food however I know that's not true. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HEIHotelsandResorts, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts after your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Music City. As tastes vary, we have try to accommodate different types of meal at any given times of the years. We received great feedback from our guest on the quality of our food. I am sorry we did not meet your expectation. On July 1st we will be changing our seasonal menu at the Old Hickory Grill and I hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Sheraton Music City. In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to bring your concerns to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on a very busy weekend, but in my opinion this hotel handles big crowds well. Check-in was quick even though it was a busy time, and the front desk person was friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was also very quiet given the level of activity at the hotel that weekend.

The hotel is close to the airport, but unlike the other airport hotels the Sheraton is situated on expansive grounds and is not near a busy street/interstate highway. Much nicer than staying in the middle of expansive concrete,

I would return there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RDShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thierry g, Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you gave our hotel. Our staff is committed to ensuring that every guest is taken care of from the fabulous front desk to our diligent and hard working housekeeping staff. I will ensure that your review is shared with all our staff to show that we truly are making a lasting impression on our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel located near the airport and opryland in an office park. If you don't have to be downtown, its a nice option. And getting downtown from the hotel is quick and painless (about a 10 minute drive). The most pleasant part of my stay was the staff, who are very attentive to your needs and very pleasant. Those of us who travel a lot, know what a difference a pleasant staff makes.

After I arrived at the hotel I realized I had stayed here about 5 years earlier. I don't believe there have been any significant updates since then, but the hotel doesn't appear dated by any means. But what caused me to realize I had stayed here previously were the drapes. My only complaint about this hotel is the heavy, light blocking drapes do not close and aren't designed to close. Lighter drapes that allow light and more through do close all the way. I am a light sleeper and daylight wakes me up. So just like years ago, I spent way too long trying to figure out how to close the outer darker drapes, but to no avail. This isn't that big of a deal, but I was on the first floor, and it will make you want to put your pants on quickly when you get out of bed.

All in all, I would certainly stay here again. The beds are very comfortable, the location is convenient, and again, the staff is great.

Room Tip: Next time I come I will certainly ask for a room off of the bottom floor. All rooms have patios- an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We went to Nashville for the CMAFest 2013 festivities. Prior to our arrival, I made many calls to make sure my trip was perfect. First, I was miss informed about the shuttle service to downtown Nashville. They dont have a shuttle, only the Sheraton downtown does. The only shuttle they have is to and from the airport. The Shuttle service provided by Grayline cost me a total of $220.00 for 4 people ($55 ea). They stranded people at the hotel and at LP Field, but I did get my money back from this. Then they told me breakfast was included, NOT. After speaking with the reservation desk, they gave us complimentary access to the "CLUB". a dinky room on the 2nd floor that was once a room. They took out the beds and put a couple of tables in their and poof, you got a mini blah room that serves , wait for it....... mini croissants with ham and cheese, mini danishes and coffee with travel boxes of cereal. Considering that the Sheraton raised their prices to $229.00 per night because of the CMAFest (highway robbery), they would not even give you breakfast, thats just disgusting.

Because of a reservation screw up, I was supposed to have rooms for 6 days and 5 nights. Prior to me leaving I called to confirm my plans and noticed that they only had me for 5 days and 4 nights. In order to fix the problem, they wanted me to cancel my reservation and re-book it. I paid $179 per night and if I would have made the change, they would have charged me the $229.00 rate. So I called the Drury Inn & Suites in Nashville and they had a room for $179.00 per night and this was a 2 room suite and it included a FULL HOT BREAKFAST. If your gonna take advantage of people and raise your rates because of a festival, you should at least have the decency of giving something to justify the increase. I will never use the Sheraton Chain again. BTW, my room was on the 4th floor and my view was the top of the roof below. The entrance was appealing, but not in the back. Rent a car and stay at the Drury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've attended several conferences at this hotel. It's a well-maintained establishment. My last visit was August 2012. Check-in has always been smooth. The bar/lounge is nice. The conference facilities are good. Finding your suite/room can be a little confusing at first but you'll get the hang of it. The in-house restaurant is nice and fairly good value, especially since outside eating establishments are a pretty good drive. They have wi-fi in the lobby area for guest use, if you need it.

Room Tip: Rooms farther away from the elevator are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Friendly staff, so clean, so comfortable, beautiful grounds, gorgeous pool area, the rooms are just immaculate! This was our first time staying in Nashville, and we will stay here again the next time we come back. The room rates are extremely reasonable, it's about a 10 minute drive to down town Nashville, but they have constant taxi services coming in, they have a shuttle to take you places with in 5 miles. The do NOT charge their guests for parking or little extras like a bottle of water or roll away beds. It really was a dream to stay here. Highly recommended, it's great for families or groups coming to have some fun. Just all the way around an awesome place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nashville Airport Marriott
#21 of 157 in Nashville
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Nashville
#7 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $151 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing