We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“4 1/2 stars” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Ranked #42 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis Area
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“4 1/2 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

At first I was going to rate this hotel 4 stars based on the lack of a refrigerator, microwave, and affordable dining options. However, after I sat and thought about it a bit, I decided that 4 1/2 stars was more accurate and since my stay was excellent and there are no 1/2 stars I am giving this one 5 stars.

First, the good:

Large clean rooms with balconies. The balconies are a plus for smokers since there is no indoor smoking at the facility. (like almost every hotel now) Most of the usual stuff is here for this class of hotel. The showers have decent water pressure and nice Speakman 2000 shower heads. (same one as I have at home) Bed is comfortable. Rooms are quiet for being so close to the airport. Staff is excellent. (friendly and helpful)

The neutral:

Internet access is $9.95 a day which is a leftover from days of old. However, if you sign up for the free Starwood Preferred Guest rewards program they will waive the fee. Although there is a nice desk to work at, there is only one open power outlet. I found the wired internet to be very slow but the wireless was fine.

The bad:

No refrigerator and no microwave. Limited food options outside of room service and the restaurant. (and limited choices there) It's obvious that they want the food revenue so they make it difficult for you to bring your own or order from outside. There was a sign on one of the doors leading to the courtyard (where the pool is at) stating that no outside food or drink was allowed. Yet another sign that they want the food revenue. I ate breakfast one time in the restaurant and it was $14 without tip. Basically it was very similar to the free buffet you would get at a Holiday Inn Express or Best Western. A burger to your room will cost $17+ if you go that route.

Overall I had an excellent stay for 4 nights and would not hesitate to stay here again even with the few negatives.

Room Tip: The best rooms appear to be in the inside corners. (courtyard view and close to elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nighttwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    586
    256
    93
    55
See reviews for
312
416
74
464
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Traveling back home and decided to stop in Nashville to avoid storm Euclid. The Sheraton had a good rate and was close to highway. The access to the hotel from the highway was a little awkward but nothing a good GPS couldn't direct you to. Staff was pleasant and helpful, parking was abundant. All the common areas were bright, clean and obviously well cared for. The room was very spacious, clean and well-stocked. Saving the best part for last, the bed! I had an excellent nights rest and the bedding was nice as well. Overall a positive experience and a good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I attend a bluegrass convention in Nashville each year and it is held at the Sheraton Music City hotel. This property is well-managed and is gracious in dealing with an overflow crowd and a sellout event. The lobby and the hallways are packed, noisy, and rambunctious but the management and staff are attentive to everyone's needs. The property is well-maintained and the rooms are clean and spacious.

The downside, in my view, is the lack of dining options in the hotel when staying for several days. There is a full-service restaurant as well as a bar with a limited menu. That limited menu seems a bit mundane after two days. Otherwise, the food is not spectacular, but certainly up to par.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel offers spacious guest rooms, excellent food and friendly, courteous service. The conference space is perfect for general sessions of 300, with ample break out rooms. The versatility of the conference space guarantees that even the most unique themes will work, including outdoor events. I highly recommend this property, whatever your travel or conference needs are. It is affordable, close to the airport, and offers a shuttle service, complementary, to and from the airport. Although the airport is right across the freeway, I never once heard any noise. The balcony guest rooms are an added benefit!

Room Tip: The Jr. Suites are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UF_Rhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

the room was nice an clean, beds were good, it had a patio , the carpet leading to the bathroom door was coming apart an small tacks were sticking out an the tub would not hold water so shower only. the pool was nice an big an the hot tub was great, but the next morning the hot tub was cold like they turned off the heat, the hallway to the pool was cold. the service was good we would stay here again overall nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlmeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at the Sheraton Music City Hotel. The atmosphere was very nice, and the hospitality of the staff was top notch. We ate at the hotel and their food was delicious! The only negative aspect of our trip was the noise from the freeway and nearby airport. The hotel can't control these factors, so next time we will know to choose a room not facing the highway.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the freeway. Otherwise, you will hear the traffic all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2forChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the moment we walked into this hotel, we were treated with southern hospitality and excellent customer service. Located very close to the airport and about 10-12 minutes from downtown and the Grand Ole Opry. The king size bed couldn't have been more comfortable. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks.

Room Tip: Recommend a Junior Suite if available. Plenty of room for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Docsupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Preston
Hotel Preston
#65 of 156 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
1.1 mi away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville - Airport
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Music City Hotel
Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3140
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing