We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Music City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Music City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Music City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Got a really good deal at a travel site - was close to airport and downtown attractions. Staff was helpful and friendly. We loved the little balcony and chairs outside the room as well as the bar/lounge area for a cocktail.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPage007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    544
    223
    75
    43
See reviews for
275
370
70
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
French Lick, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I got a great deal on Hotwire. The hotel is a little off the beaten path and is in a nice, peaceful area. It is located in the vicinity of the airport, and from our room we could see but not hear the planes, so the hotel is fairly soundproof. The beds were very comfortable, with the only drawback being that they were double beds instead of queens. Our balcony overlooked the roof and rusty air conditioning units with very little of nature visible, but considering the rate I got, I can't really complain about that. Most of the other rooms appear to have a better view.
They do not have free wifi! It seems to me that this is something, like indoor plumbing, that is no longer a luxury and should not incur an additional fee to use! I wish the more expensive hotels would stop charging for a service the less expensive hotels offer for free.

Overall, good stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InBrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A little piece of Nashville, the restaurant is an unfound treasure. Excellent we give it a 5 star rating. Hotel is a 3 star overall. But a good value all in all.
We are a group of 6 we had 3 rooms. We were close together on the same floor and the hotel staff made us feel at hone & comfortable.

Room Tip: Very accommodating staff. Friendly, helpful and a pleasure to stay at this establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I remember staying at this property many years ago just after it opened. Lots has changed in this area of Nashville but a recent stay proved that this is still a good option. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. It can be a little quiet when the hotel is empty, but the rooms and facilities are still in very good shape. I suppose the value would depend on the rate you pay, but I was happy with my stay. As an SPG Platinum member, I think I've been upgraded every time I've stayed here recently.

Room Tip: Try to get something that isn't too far from the main elevator...otherwise it can be a hike to/f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattbPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Rooms were very nice and clean. Our room had a balcony but it overlooked another level, so our view consisted mostly of the air conditioning units and roof of another part of the building. Another person in our party had a nice view from her balcony of the pool and large courtyard. I stayed here for an expo and the meeting rooms were nice with comfortable chairs, meals provided by the hotel were good. There is not any attractions nearby. It would be really nice if the shuttle provided transportation downtown, but it only provides trips to/from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkochrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, TN
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed with the family for one night to do some Christmas shopping in the Nashville area. There is nothing really within five minutes, but everything within 20 minutes. Close to the highway. We were from parking lot to parking lot at Opry Mills in less than 15 min. Very easy to get downtown.

The room was clean. The staff at the front desk were very helpful as well as friendly. We needed fresh towels in the evening and they were delivered by housekeeping within 15 min. She was friendly as well. The Wifi worked great. We are rewards members and it was free. They said there would have been a charge otherwise. The Wifi in the lobby is free. Parking is easy and free.

From what we saved on the room price we were able to get a few more Christmas gifts. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert37363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice with nice lobby and bar area. The hotel is large with room sometimes far away from front. I was upgraded to a junior suite which was nice. Internet worked well and the 2nd floor had a club lounge. Parking was free.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jjbawoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I would like to thank the guest for their feedback.

The hotel is a horizontal structure, not vertical, and our floor plan is much the same as a baseball diamond. We are a 410 room hotel with four floors of guestrooms. If you wish to be close to an elevator, or on the first floor, please ask at the time of registration!

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Hotel Preston
#69 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Music City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Music City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Music City Hotel
Address: 777 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nashville
#6 Green Hotel in Nashville
#18 Family Hotel in Nashville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#28 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Music City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Music City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Nashville
Sheraton Nashville
Nashville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing