We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$132
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$298
$199
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveler rating
650
663
301
108
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
663
301
108
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomclose to the airportoutdoor pooldowntown nashvillebeautiful lobbymusic cityvery nice hotelfront desk stafffitness centerking bedthe room was niceshuttle serviceopry millsfree shuttleconferencebalconiesspg
Filter
Updating list...
1,398 - 1,403 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you are looking to stay near the airport, this is a great hotel. If your evenings include downtown entertainment, the location is not very convenient. I've stayed here multiple times and always have a good experience. The decor is somewhat outdated, but the rooms seem clean and service is attentive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austinwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are dated but we are clean, service oriented and a very hospitable place to stay.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We attended a national group function over several days at the Sheraton Music City Hotel. The rooms, food, and service were very good, the hotel atractive and well-maintained. Note however that the Sheraton is somewhat outside the city's 'activity' areas... which could be a negative or a positive for travellers.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the central courtyard probably offer a nicer view than to the exterior side of the building
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I would like to thank the guest for their feedback and am happy they enjoyed their experience at the hotel.

We are located seven (7) minutes from downtown. Group/convention guests enjoy the best of both worlds at SMC. Group/conventions meetings during the day with no distractions of downtown and all the honky tonks and so close we are minutes from all the action.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Resort style stay for the resort price but it was very quiet and accommodating. I didn't use the balcony but it was a nice option. That's my whole idea of a great hotel, an abundance of options. I was also able to use the wifi in the room designated for lobby use.

Room Tip: request a garden view vs city (parking lot/wooded) view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I am happy the guest was able to enjoy their experience at SMC. And the wifi, too!

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I booked this hotel on hotwire and got a great rate. My husband and I spent 4 nights here for a trip away from the kids. We wanted a place that had an indoor pool and was a reasonable rate. I called Wed to let the front desk know that we were going to be late and I also asked what kind of room they had us in. The guy told me a double room. I politely asked him if there was a king available since it was just my husband and I. He said yes and moved us to king. We had a room with a courtyard view, 4116. Our room was weird shaped as it was right next to the elevator. We never heard any noise from the elevator though. This hotel has a really nice indoor pool and an exceptional gym that we used. There isn't much around here to do, but we knew that going in. It is close to the airport and every once in a while we did hear they airplanes but they never bothered us. The bed is very comfortable since we like beds that are on the firm side. The bathroom is small and I was a little diappointed in that, but really it didn't matter. We enjoyed the balcony. The housekeeping was spotty as sometimes we would come back to the room at 2 and it hadn't been serviced. As for the cost for WIFI, not a big deal. I knew this going in so I joined the sheraton's FREE loyalty program. At check in the attendent asked me if I was a member, I said yes but didn't know my number. He looked it up under my name and zip code and instantly we were given free WIFI for our whole stay. Easy, took 5 mins to sign up and cost us nothing. Nobody should complain about paying for the internet if it is that easy to get it free. I did notice several computers in the laptop for free internet if you need it. If you are coming to Nashville and don't care if you are in downtown, this was a great bargain. Significantly cheaper than any other hotels and thru hotwire the cost was significantly less than their rack rates. We didn't have a fridge but I knew this was possible so we brought a cooler. I did miss not having a microwave. Again nice indoor pool, there is an outdoor one as well, and great gym were nice extra perks. Also parking is free here. Took a 15 min drive to get to downtown.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconys and the ones that look out over the courtyard have the best view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I would like to thank the guest for their feedback. We do not pretend to be something we are not and quality, cleanliness and service are our priorities.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have never stayed at this hotel before and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff is very nice and the property is enormous. It was nice to be at a property that had so many amenities. There are parts that are beginning to look a bit dated but I booked this off Hotwire so my expectations for value were clearly met. Only downside is there isn't free wifi. The area of the hotel is also fairly convenient as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuJuinBama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmorrissey, General Manager at Sheraton Music City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I thank the guest for their feedback regarding their stay.

The hotel does offer free wifi in the public areas including the restaurant and lounge area. There is also the Link by Sheraton that has several computers for use at no charge and printer services.

Sincerely,

Jim Morrissey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews